We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearly a business oriented property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clearly a business oriented property”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for personal reasons, the property is just ok. The rooms are a tad on the small side and the one I sayed in had a curiously shaped window that blocked the view. The beds were slightly on the uncomfortable side. Check-in and checkout were a snap. The hotel is not close to anything worth walking to, however there is a metro stop close by. The rooftop bar was cool, but closed early (um sunset anyone?).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taco-Wednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael V, Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to share the experiences you gained with us. Your feedback is more than valuable to us and we highly appreciate the chance you are giving us to respond.

Unfortunately we have learnt that you were not content with the architecture of the rooms and with the service you received at our hotel as we were not able to meet your needs and expectations.

The structure and architect of the building are designed differently compare to other hotel buildings. The hotel has been designed by Jean Nouvel and Ribas & Ribas. It is very modern designed and very unique, but provides the standards of the Renaissance hotels. We’re sorry if you didn’t find the rooms comfortable to stay in and that there were not up to your expectation.

Thank you very much for your time and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you or if you need any further information from me.

With best regards,

Rafael Vega
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
fira.media@hoteles-catalonia.es
+34-932-618-000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    420
    96
    22
    16
See reviews for
206
589
41
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fabulous hotel, great base with just 10 mins on metro to centre of Barcelona. Fabulous views from the rooftop pool which was a great place to relax after a full day siteseeing.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room was very special with fabulous decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, architecturally impressive,and a great location. Staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful. Gluten free produce was awaiting my friend at breakfast, and the choice of other breakfast items was impressive.Special thanks must go to Veronica and Otto who helped me get tickets for the Barcelona tennis tournament. Got to see all my favourite Spanish players including Nadal. The room was clean, and facilities perfect. Loved the shower, funky window design and the electric blind. My only critisism would be that the bed could have been a little softer.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is indeed very modern and minimalist. It is also spotlessly clean and has a staff to be proud of. Everyone we came across was a great combination of professional, helpful, efficient and friendly. We were guided regarding public transport, restaurant recommendations and had bookings made for tourist attractions along with printed off tickets.
The breakfast was superb, the only negative comment being that the hot food was not always kept hot enough however everything was good quality and plentiful. Wine and beer was reasonably priced and the restaurant in the evening was nice enough if you wanted to stay put after a busy day. There are a lot of options in a city like Barcelona for dining and I would suggest that you try restaurant 336 in the city. Look this up on trip adviser.
As previous reviews have stated, it is really easy to get to this hotel from the airport, 15-20 mins on the 46 bus and get off at IKEA on the right hand side. Simply cross the road to the hotel. The metro is equally close for access to the city and either buy a T10 ticket for 10 journeys or a 2/3 day pass for great value if you are travelling around the city a lot.
Dont be put off this hotel by the out of the city. It is well worrth the money and is really no effort in terms of travelling either from the airport or to and from the city centre. Top marks for the Fira Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael V, Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel services such as the room, our professional staff, hotel location and the breakfast at the Palmer Restaurant.


We look forward to seeing you again very soon.


Best regards,

Rafael Vega
Public Relations & Social Media Coordinator
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
fira.media@hoteles-catalonia.es
+34-932-618-000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay and cannot recommend highly enough. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, we had a "white" room, large, very comfortable and clean, loved the funky windows and electric blinds. Had a slight problem with glass panel going into bathroom as it was not very visible and easy to walk into! Loved the open air hallways with all the plants growing through. Breakfast buffet was really good, plenty of choice and well presented. We thought that being out of the city may be a problem but the train station is only a minutes walk from the hotel and the transport system is so efficient that we had no problem - we bought a TMB card which made life very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

It was a perfect stay. The architecture is amazing, rooms are very modern. The food is just great. Very fresh, perfectly cooked, and innovative. In the roof terrace you feel like a Rockstar. The view is amazing!!! Downside is the location for tourists. It is not in the center, but metro is easy to access.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A very unique architecture makes this hotel something special. Rooms are furnished functional and are clean. A shopping mall is in walking distance as well as a train station. The roof terrace on 27th floor with a bar offers a breathtaking panorama view of the city. The indoor pool is very small and there are no lockers and dressing rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good. I tried the restaurant in the evening and was not satisfied with my stake.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with city view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim3921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#157 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#122 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Property: Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Address: Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Marriott, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing