We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Som(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Porta Fira(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$151
US$136
Official website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$99
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fira Congress(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Living Barcelona(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$168
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel SB Plaza Europa(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$193
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$176
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Fira(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
Hotel Madanis Liceo(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,035
505
111
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
505
111
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpalm treeswhite roomshaped windowspalmer restaurantvertical gardenopen airmetro stationfleetway travelcity centreafraid of heightslobby bartop flooramazing hotelloved this hoteljunior suitebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were wowed by this hotel as soon as we saw it from a distance. The outward appearance is stunning and it's even better inside. It's completely different to any hotel we've stayed at as everything is clean, white lines in the room and because of that if the housekeeping wasn't efficient it would stand out immediately. Our room was spotless. There is a forest through the middle of the hotel too, which is quite something to see. We were on the 17th floor so had a wonderful view of Barcelona and were lucky enough to be there when there were fireworks going on all over the city for St. Joan's day, I believe. Our buffet breakfast each day was very good and there was a chef if you wanted something freshly cooked. We had our evening meal there the first night as we arrived quite late and it was delicious. All the staff who served us were courteous and friendly. In fact, all the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. There is nothing I can fault with this wonderful hotel and we would definitely stay again. We're just sorry we weren't there longer to be able to take advantage of the rooftop pool, which looked amazing. The hotel is a short bus ride from Barcelona and it's worth the 15 minute trip for the experience of staying in this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We were automatically given a room on a high level but ask for it if you'e not. The views are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Well I've just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel..if you are in any doubt trust me there's no need to be. The hotel is within easy reach to the airport you can take a bus 46 straight there..the ultra modern and minimalistic feel to the hotel is inducing and captivating..the roof top pool and bar has breathtaking views..breakfast caters to all from hot to cold meal..and fresh juices..there's a metro 30 seconds away from the hotel once you've figured out how to navigate around it's pretty easy to use, be sure to buy a T10 pass which allows 10 journeys and can be used with up to 2 people great value for money about 10€ ..Will definitely recommend this hotel staff are very friendly and attentive and would not resitate to book again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here on a very good deal through travel zoo. Hotel easily reached by bus no. 46 and ikea is a landmark as previously mentioned. Metro very cheap T10 is 10 journeys for 10€. Only need one ticket to reach the centre as each ticket gives you 1hr 15 min travel time.
Great hotel and breakfast. Agree with earlier reviewer they should stop people reserving sun beds. I noted managers previous comment that it is really a business hotel but plenty of tourists stay there too. As there is a well staffed bar by the pool it would be easy for staff to have a system whereby things could be removed from a sun bed if unoccupied for 15 mins.
Suggest you per book Parc Guell and Sagrda Familia as we did. When you enter the latter you are on the opposite side to where the audio guide starts. As a guide we allowed 1hr 15 mins for cathedral and then the tower (nativity) took 30 mins. Barcelona was more reasonable than expected but that is compared to south of England prices.

Room Tip: We were on floor 11-better views higher but then if you want the view go to the roof top. Lifts are fast. Rooms quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AldershotChestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here and never left the hotel very much as the rooftop bar and pool had spectacular views. Staff knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was superb, what a choice and freshly cooked omlettes if desired. Very clean and the rooms were brilliant white with leaf shaped windows. Less than 30 Euro from the airport to the hotel and easy access into Barcelona via bus, underground or taxi. Beautiful shopping centre very close by. We ate in the hotel on the final evening and I had the best steak I've ever had. Nothing that I can fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: A higher room will give great views e-mail before you go to try and ensure this.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wendyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fabulous! Rooms very white! Contemporary & modern also spotlessly clean. We have just returned, after a four day break at this hotel. I haven't got one negative about this hotel! Staff attentive! Helpfully! Polite! Nothing to much trouble! & I mean nothing!
Our break included breakfast! & what a breakfast! Spoilt for choice! Start off with Buck's Fizz, or fruit juice choice is yours! Every nationality catered for! From cereals & nuts & seeds! Full English! Selection of cold meats & cheeses! Fresh fruit smoked salmon! Cakes, the list & selection goes on & on!
Although situated, slightly out of the centre! It was on a main bus root & a metro stop was two minutes away!
Don't hesitate! If you see it book it! I would mark it 20 out of 10! I am very fussy!
A very big Thankyou to all the staff! You are an asset to your employer!

Room Tip: They are all of same quality! No negatives! Beds fantastic! Bathroom fantastic! Loads of lifts!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neededderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews