We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

After doing research we decided on the Renaissance Barcelona due to the great reviews and we were not disappointed. First want to recognize several people who work there who gave outstanding service: Marisa and Kiki at the front desk and Many at the rooftop bar! Rooms were modern and very clean. Hotel design is very appealing. We chose the white rooms and were pleased. We liked being on the perimeter of the busy city and found this hotel to be relaxing after a long day of touring. We followed the advice and bought the T 10 and our family of 4 traveled easily and quickly by train and metro to anywhere we wanted to go in Barcelona. About 20 minutes to center of the city. At night we did take a taxi a few times and price varied from 13 to 19 Euro. Some of the tickets would recommend you order online before you go. Was so nice to skip the line and go in at the appointed time. We took the online advice and visited the free portion of Park Guell which was perfect. Don’t go to the museums on Sunday when some of them are free lines are very long.
The hotel breakfast is one of the best we've ever seen.
We had dinner at the hotel one night and enjoyed it very much.
Was great to go to the rooftop bar and pool at night and enjoy amazing city view and have drinks and relax.
We did walk to the nearby mall several nights for dinner at an Italian restaurant which was good. Mall is nice too. Everything felt very safe when taking the trains and metro to and from the hotel.
From the airport we decided to take a taxi and with all our luggage cost 25 Euro.
Only suggestion would be the front desk personnel have varying levels of knowledge so make sure you are working with those who can direct you properly. Hint: Ask Marisa or Kiki. All in all a great hotel choice and we would go back.

Room Tip: Suggest the white room it is serene and higher up floor for the view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebSA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Absolutely perfect. The only small thing - I'm afraid of heights so having to ride the elevator to the 14th floor for breakfast was kinda scary. But of course that is not the hotel's fault but mine! Thankfully I asked for a room on the second floor and got just that. Did not have time to visit the pool area because I stayed only one night. The shower was divine. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was amazing but pricey. And the location is great because you are away from the busy and loud center of Barcelona and only need to take a bus ride that arrives to the city center in a few minutes. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceTheTraveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here Fri 15th till Mon 18th August. Arrived at 1:30pm after a 15 minute drive from Airport tried to check in early but was told by the receptionist that the room wasn't ready yet and there was 9 other rooms ahead of us and to come back at 3. So we decided to go up to the roof top pool for a drink there were sunlounges for the amount of guests so people were having to sit on the decking etc. Alot of couples were there aswell some who had already had a couple of bottles of wine and were canoodiling eating each others faces on a sunlounger so to speak this put me off my club sandwich at least go to the room to do this there were families with kids about.
At 3pm we decided to go back down to reception to see if the room was ready it was and were a room on the 20th floor. On entering the room we were expecting a descent standard but you could tell straight away it hadn't been cleaned all that had been done was the sheets changed, I hope! there was a musty smell in the room and with it being deorated white you could see the previous users stains on the bathroom floor what looked like hair from the pubic region in the shower, nail varnish on the table and dust all over the floor or bum fluff I hope it wasn't the latter. Being a young couple we new we were only here for 3 days so got ready and went to the restaurant on the 14th floor for a drink as it was raining so the top bar was closed. When we went in and the restaurant manager who was in charge was talking to another guest and when she had finished just walked away from us didn't even say excuse me or anything so we were left thinking shes a bit rude and ignorant and left.
The reception staff were very arrogant aswell as if everything was a trouble one incident where the tall blonde receptionist just laughed sarcastically at a Russian Guest who was quite upset about something, very professional, Where was the silver fox security guard that was on to help out with this aswell he was outside sorting out taxis with his trundgeon.
All in all 3 days was enough at the Renaissance Hotel we wouldn't stay here again due to the cleaniness of the hotel and professionalism of the receptionist staff better hotels in Barcerlona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichieWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Mr. Walton,
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback although I am of course concerned to hear you were left disappointed after your recent stay with us. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate the earlier check-in and that you have experienced some challenges with our housekeeping department in regards to the cleanliness and the service in our restaurant, which I can assure you is not typical of the hospitality we are renowned for. Your comments have been shared with the entire management to improve our service. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption to your stay and we hope you’ll visit us in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Brand new, modern, the restaurant has really good bread, but we didn't like the eggs or coffee, but that didn't matter at all, the area is really nice, and you can get through metro and train anywhere so, even though it's not near the beach, it's worth every single penny spent, also great terrace!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was here for a short business trip. The business event was managed spot on by the staff. The food was excellent, my room (on the top floor) had an outdoor lounge which made everything perfect! There is a train station nearby thats helpful to go to the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Despite that our visit started off a little rough with room changes, we really loved this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona. It is located between the airport and the town center, which we actually quite liked even though it wasn't in the center of the action. There is a subway right outside the hotel too.

Our room issues were straightened out quickly and pleasantly, although it was a shame that they happened in the first place. The first room smelled of cigarettes (there was ALOT of smoking going on in shared areas to our dismay), the second hadn't been turned over(!) and was still in the smoking area, and the AC/light key didn't work in the third after an hour. However, Fausto was excellent is sorting out the problems swiftly, efficiently, and with a smile. He even escorted me up to the 3rd room which I greatly appreciated because my backpack was feeling v heavy by this point.

Our room was brilliant. Located on the 18th floor, the design is stunning. The rooms, exterior, and shared spaces are all fantasticly designed.

The pool was great BUT... there were people squabbling over sun loungers and there absolutely needs to be more seating up by by this gorgeous pool. We were fine to push some cubes together and cobble together an area (the next day we were on the decking). That whole area needs to be seen to by management bc it is stunning, but the staff did not seem very well-supported to cope with how busy it was. We saw lots of people come up, book in hand, look around, and leave bc there was no place to sit, which is a shame. I'd also suggest a smoking area because it is not very nice to have people smoking all around you. Also, we laid on the ground bc there weren't enough loungers and none located in the shade. They ran out of towels, which is a bummer when you want to sit in the shade and must sit on the floor to do so.Lunch offerings at the pool could have been more extensive - especially considering the breakfast and dinner in the hotel were awesome. One staff member offered us an extended menu to order from at the pool, then another staff member said it wasn't possible. Some kind of waiter service would have been very much appreciated rather than clearing one's own glasses, plates, etc. I think the pool area could be a great place for the Marriott to make more money and ensure return customers, but it needs to be worked on and tweaked to match the chic design of the hotel. Why not drinks service at your recliner (or towel)?

Breakfast and Dinner in the hotel were amazing BTW. Fantastic buffet with loads of choices. Dinner featured a massive Tbone steak for only 20 Euro! Great value and stunning environment. Lovely staff but processing guests, wtc, all the small stuff needs fine-tuning - and the smoking situation - c'mon it's 2014!

We were here for three nights over a long weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ramona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My sister, niece and I stayed at this fabulous but funky hotel. We were on the 21st floor with nice city views from a window shaped like a leaf. There is a window that opens next to the leaf window. The room was all in white and very modern furnishings. Bottled water was included. There is a small fridge and coffee/tea maker as well as iron, ironing board and robe and slippers. The hallway is open to outside with botanical garden. The elevators have glass walls so might be a scary ride if afraid of heights. The rooftop pool and bar has awesome views of the city. Check it out during the day and night. We had a nice dinner at the 14th floor restaurant. Breakfast was OK. The Metro is less than 5 minute walk from the hotel and so easy to use. No issues with noise from other rooms as others have mentioned. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk personnel were very professional and helpful and great recommendations of restaurants. My sister, niece and myself highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return if we come to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,196 reviews
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,350 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#131 of 515 in Barcelona
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#185 of 515 in Barcelona
1,384 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
692 reviews
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Address: Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#1 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range: £103 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing