We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros n Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

A clean comfortable stylish hotel with good facilities and very reasonably priced. Very easy links to airport and city by bus or metro. Unfortunately the hot options on the breakfast were cold!! It needs some heat lamps above the food it was horrible. The corridors smelt of cigarettes and were not hoovered however this wasn't a big problem. Also we ordered some take away breakfasts for the morning when we left before breakfast was served, nice of them to say they'd do it but they forgot!! All not a big problem and would recommend to a friend but cold breakfast was a real shame

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank jimal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear jimal1969,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. The feedback from our guests are very important for us.
It is true that we had a problem with one of the heated lamps of our buffet breakfast, but we solve it inmediately. Regarding the smelt of cigarrete, we use high quality products to minimize the fact that some clients don't meet the smoking law.

We have taken note of both your positive feedback and your suggestions for future improvement and hope to see you again in Hotel SB Plaza Europa.

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hotel is new, worth the 4 *, room big and clean, very comfortable bed, shower feels almost like in spa. Breakfast: fresh fruits and cakes top quality, however it could use more variations. What also gave a different note to hotel- big bookshelves in lobby and not only as decoration-love it.
Recommend to my friends and family for their stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank duta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear duta F,

thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Hotel SB Plaza Europa. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our rooms and our buffet breakfast. Your concerns and comments mean a lot to us, specially now that our hotel is new and we really appreciate the feed-back of our clients in order to improve our service every day.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I spend one or two nights every month in Barcelona for working reason and I have been staying often in a hotel in the same area. Now I wanted to try the SB Plaza and I have been very well impressed. Nice rooms, clean and with nice forniture. Good breakfast and really competitive price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VGItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear VGItaly,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our facilities nice and comfortable. We know how important it is to feel at eaise when you need to travel often for work.

Hope to see you in SB Plaza Europa Hotel next time you need to visit our city.

Kind regards

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

New design hotel with nice rooms and roof pool & terrace. Friendly staff, breakfast ok. Good value for price (I paid 75€, incl breakfast). Even had a free upgrade to room with terrace.
Only issue are the thin room doors, not really keeping the corridor noise outside at night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Jort2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Jort2000,

thank you for taking your time to review our hotel in Tripadvisor.com. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.

We are very concerned about our guest's rest, so I will check what you said about the thin doors.

I hope to see you again with us real soon,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nachomoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cruza los dedos y suerte!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seebylove23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LUIS MIGUEL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#132 of 517 in Barcelona
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Plaza Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Plaza Europa

Address: Carrer de les Ciencies 11-13, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range: £56 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Plaza Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SB Plaza Europa Hotel (4 stars) is located next to the Fira- Granvia Exhibition Centre designed to meet every need, for both leisure and business guests. Its 243 rooms are fully-equipped with free Wi-fi, LED TV 32 ", USB and MP3 connection and work area.The hotel also offers a restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, a rooftop swimming-pool with a panoramic terrace and pool -bar (both opened from 12:00 am to 9:00 pm only in summer), and a fully equipped gym, steam room and sauna.Located on the strategic Plaza Europa, near one of the entrances to the city, just 10 minutes from the city center and from both the El Prat International Airport and the Port of Barcelona. It is also a dynamic new district where there are facilities such as the Exhibition Gran Via 2 or the City of Justice, large office buildings, business area Zona Franca and the ZAL (Logistics Activities Area).Next to the Gran Via, fast track access to El Prat airport and the harbur, the hotel connects in minutes to the center of the city, either by private vehicle or through various options offered by the public transport and diverse metropolitan rail or bus lines. The MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia), the Olympic or FCB Stadium are located just minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SB Plaza Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel SB Plaza Europa Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing