We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in affordable budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SB Plaza Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice hotel in affordable budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights, it is a hotel with friendly staff, nice & modern decor, spacious room with all basic facilities. Its restaurant served quality food. 2 min walk to shopping mall and 5 min walk to train & bus station. Can take bus to go airport, it takes around 45 min.

Room Tip: As I booked via their official website, we can enjoy free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wong v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    483
    117
    26
    24
See reviews for
318
428
40
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here with work as it was close to our office .Nice hotel , good rooms and modern , lovely bar and small pool on the roof with good views of the mountains. Liked the seating areas and the atmosphere and breakfast was good and I would stay her again .Had room 721 , small twin room .
Great next to the shopping mall .On the bus route 8 / 12 to Magic fountains so easy to get around on public transport but not in the centre , but much quitter .

The only downside was on Monday night every 30 minutes to at least 3.00 am a hotel worker was walking past my room with a large cage moving items around and although at 2.30 am I opened the door to see a large elderly gent pushing it , it still happened another 2 times .So maybe don't stay on the 7th floor .

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 7 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginasafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was good overall. Breakfasts absolutely delicious and variety of different food provided.
Nice terraces to chill and good drinks.
Rooms quite large comparing other hotels, clean and comfortable, the only down side was that sink was inside the room not in the bathroom which we found a quite strange and annoying.
There is a good shopping center opposite, and a metro station 2 min walking distance.
Nice and safe part of Barcelona. Recommended for business and family travelers who expect
good quality of service for what they paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Asha_Didcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after sharing an apartment with friends near Sagrada Familia. Initially had concerns that it was a bit out of town, but found it very close to train, 5 minutes to Espagna, and only about a 20 minute easy walk to Placa Espagna and the Montjuic fountains. Across the road from a Carrefour and shopping plaza, easy access to Metro. Montserrat & Sitges easily visited as day trips. Very happy with room and hotel facilities- great roof top pool, free wi-fi. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Austourist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Austouris,

I'm glat that you enjoyed your stay with us and Barcelona. I'm sure your comments about the área will help other clients to choose Hotel SB Plaza Europa for their stay.

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property in Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in Jnr suite and it was well worth the extra charge, its a very modern and new hotel with just a short trip from the airport, we have already booked to stay in this hotel again in September,we really enjoyed our stay here,very nice and help full staff and just across the road there is a shopping center with over 200 shops!

Room Tip: spend the extra money and stay in a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Gerard D,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff work very hard to always give the best service and they will be happy to hear this nice feedback.

Looking forward to seing you again in September!!
Best regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the SB Plaza for the Spanish Grand Prix and to see the sights of Barcelona. It was a perfect location for us as we had a car and it was easy to travel out of the city to the circuit and only 10/15 mins from the airport. Also, driving downtown only took 10 mins but there is a metro station only 5 mins walk away if you prefer public transport to get around.

The hotel is new and some of the design features were a little interesting..the roof top swimming pool is a very strange shape, not really useful for actually swimming as it almost goes into a point in one corner so you would bump into other people if you were swimming up and down. Our room was on the first floor and I think designed for disabled access. The bathroom floor including shower area is all on one level with no screen so the water from the shower goes straight out onto the bathroom floor so it was soaked every day!

We loved the lobby area with floor to ceiling bookshelves and logs for tables. The restaurant food was ok. We had dinner there twice, the first meal was good but we had burgers the second time and they were stone cold. Drinks are very cheap for a hotel restaurant.

There is a nice shopping centre straight across the road and a giant supermarket if you want to pick some food items up to take out with you during the day.

Hotel staff were mostly great and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others and look forward to visiting Barcelona again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz3724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Liz3724,
thank you for reviewing our property in Tripadvisor. Our staff works very hard to give the best service possible and it makes them and myself very happy to hear your feedback. I would also take note of your comments about the meals and will reported to the Food and Beverage Department.

I hope to see you back here with us again soon,
Yours sincerely,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for the Spanish Grand Prix. Booked it blind by reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and the Hotel web Site. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is superb, lovely clean and modern rooms and a fantastic hotel lobby. You can always tell a hotel by it's lobby and communal areas and this one doesn't disappoint. We were room only and like others on here were shocked by the cost of breakfast and meals in general. However we found the local Bar/Cafe next door was more than happy to accommodate us for breakfast. See my review of the Panaderia Restaurant for further information. The hotel staff were brilliant, helped us when our car got towed away in a very professional manner. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank offsidetrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Offsidertr,
thank you for your comments about our property. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find our staff very helpful.
Hope to see you again very soon!!
Best regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#93 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Som
AC Hotel Som
#4 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hesperia Tower
Hesperia Tower
#118 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Plaza Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Plaza Europa

Property: Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Address: Carrer de les Ciencies 11-13, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Plaza Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SB Plaza Europa Hotel (4 stars) is located next to the Fira- Granvia Exhibition Centre designed to meet every need, for both leisure and business guests. Its 243 rooms are fully-equipped with free Wi-fi, LED TV 32 ", USB and MP3 connection and work area.The hotel also offers a restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, a rooftop swimming-pool with a panoramic terrace and pool -bar (both opened from 12:00 am to 9:00 pm only in summer), and a fully equipped gym, steam room and sauna.Located on the strategic Plaza Europa, near one of the entrances to the city, just 10 minutes from the city center and from both the El Prat International Airport and the Port of Barcelona. It is also a dynamic new district where there are facilities such as the Exhibition Gran Via 2 or the City of Justice, large office buildings, business area Zona Franca and the ZAL (Logistics Activities Area).Next to the Gran Via, fast track access to El Prat airport and the harbur, the hotel connects in minutes to the center of the city, either by private vehicle or through various options offered by the public transport and diverse metropolitan rail or bus lines. The MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia), the Olympic or FCB Stadium are located just minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB Plaza Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel SB Plaza Europa Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing