We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely modern friendly hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel for a two night break in Barcelona, as we were holidaying in Spain. The hotel was in a good position to catch the train into the centre, and was excellent value for money. We even extended our stay as didn't want to leave. All the staff were really helpful and breakfast was fantastic. Our family room was very comfortable, all in proper beds in a large room. My 10 and 6 yr old loved it. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if I came back to Barcelona.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank clairfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear clairfav,

thank you for reviewing our establishment in Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that all of you enjoyed the stay with us. Our family rooms are specially designed to make the stay of parents travelling with children as comfortable as posible.
We hope to see you again real soon in Hotel SB Plaza Europa!
Best regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    514
    124
    34
    28
See reviews for
343
452
41
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious (wish it was included in the room)
Hotel was beautiful , very modern and seemed very new
Staff was great. There was a bar and food u could order for dinner which was also great
Swimming pool and rooftop bar was very nice but too many kids running around so not quiet
Only big complaint was breakfast there was too many people and not enough space or food. Would run our of glasses very quickly and there was no room to walk around all of the other guests

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker2014CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Backpacke,

thank you for your review and your nice comments about our staff. I will make sure that your comments reach them.
I am sorry about the breakfast, it is true that on summer time breakfast can be crowded at rush hours. I'm sure your comment will help us to improve in that area.

I hope to see you back with us soon.

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with this hotel. The room is spacious with air con and wifi is constant and fast.

The pool is quite small but is still worth a visit and the terrace has good views across the city.

The hotel is conveniently located on a bus route to the airport and the metro is nearby.

A massive shopping mall and Carrefour are a stone throw away - perfect to get lunch for a picnic.

Would definitely stay here again. Staff friendly and knowledgeable too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jaigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear jaigu,

Thank you for leaving your nice comments about our hotel.
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel; modern rooms, good air-conditioning, free WiFi and friendly English speaking staff, what more could you ask for!
Hotel is located slightly outside the main area of Barcelona and as such has excellent rates for the level of service it provides. Nearest metro station is located just a short walk (1 block) from the hotel so getting into the city is very easy.

Only (minor) gripe I have is with the gym which is lacking any free-weights and exercise matt's.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and will probably stay again in the near future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Marty D,

Thank you for leaving your nice comments on tripadvisor.com.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and find convenient the location. We also take note of your recommendations to improve the gym.
I hope to see you again back soon at Hotel SB Plaza Europa!
Best regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent. Modern and trendy design. Highly recommend this Hotel if you don't want to stay in the centre. 10 mins from airport by taxi (20-30 euro depending if day or evening rate) or no. 46 bus 2 mins up the road takes approx 20 mins which you can use your T10 train ticket on. underground also 2 mins away on same road - 3 stops to Placa Espanya (one of main stations) or 20 min walk - a must see in the evening for the magic font display where the water changes colour to music. We were a family of five so the T10 travel card (allows you 10 journeys) was excellent value. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My daughter flew in to join us last minute and they changed one of our rooms from a twin to a triple no problem. Roof area lovely to chill out/sunbathe during day or have cocktails in the evening. very small pool, only big enough to cool off in not swim. Indoor shopping Mall opposite hotel has a carrefour supermarket, shops and eating places. Lots of other large hotels and buildings in the area and also spanish residential apartments. Not too many good restaurants close by but found a couple. not a problem tho as we ate in barcelona centre mostly. Overall great, hotel and air con was quiet so slept well - would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JULIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear JULIE E,,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a triple room with our teenager daughter. All beds comfy and full length, room big enough for the extra bed. We had a balcony so great for drying flannels althougg not a view you would like to stare out at. Great room, very helpful staff especially David on reception. Only opened last November so all fixtures and fittings still new looking. Restaurant staff very friendly slong with the Maids. The Metro is very close so make sure you buy a T10 ticket which is great value. All transport systems easy to use especially as we are used to the Tube in London. Not a city centre hitel but we would stay again as Barcelona is so easy to get around. (You will also see this review under a different user name by accident, I signed in under an old account.)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliePotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Google Traductor

Dear Julie,
Thank you for leaving again your comments on tripadvisor.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially your kind words about our staff.
I will make sure that your words reach them.

We hope to see you again very soon in Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Yours sincerely,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a girls 50th birthday weekend in July. Hotel was wonderful, very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent with such a huge range of really lovely food. Our room was great, plenty big enough for 3 of us. The hotel is a bit out of the centre but it was cheap enough to share a taxi between us and such a short drive to La Rambla and the Marina and beach. The metro is just across the road which we used to connect with the open top bus. The roof top terrace and pool was wonderful to relax around on our arrival! A great stay would love to do it again and would recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel SB Plaza Europa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Cindy H,
thank you for leaving your nice comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
It was nice to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us. I'm sure your advises about transportation will help other clients coming to visit us.
I hope to see you back soon in Hotel SB Plaza Europa!
Best regards,

Gemma Fradera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,105 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Plaza Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Plaza Europa

Property: Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Address: Carrer de les Ciencies 11-13, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Plaza Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SB Plaza Europa Hotel (4 stars) is located next to the Fira- Granvia Exhibition Centre designed to meet every need, for both leisure and business guests. Its 243 rooms are fully-equipped with free Wi-fi, LED TV 32 ", USB and MP3 connection and work area.The hotel also offers a restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, a rooftop swimming-pool with a panoramic terrace and pool -bar (both opened from 12:00 am to 9:00 pm only in summer), and a fully equipped gym, steam room and sauna.Located on the strategic Plaza Europa, near one of the entrances to the city, just 10 minutes from the city center and from both the El Prat International Airport and the Port of Barcelona. It is also a dynamic new district where there are facilities such as the Exhibition Gran Via 2 or the City of Justice, large office buildings, business area Zona Franca and the ZAL (Logistics Activities Area).Next to the Gran Via, fast track access to El Prat airport and the harbur, the hotel connects in minutes to the center of the city, either by private vehicle or through various options offered by the public transport and diverse metropolitan rail or bus lines. The MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia), the Olympic or FCB Stadium are located just minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SB Plaza Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel SB Plaza Europa Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing