We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Bells and Whistles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fira Congress
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of Bells and Whistles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at the Fira Congress upon returning from a cruise and doing touristy things before catching a plane the next morning. Easy to find by public transportation. We walked back and forth to teh bus stop. Seemed like a very safe area. Large mall across the street which had a food court. We arrived before 10 am in the morning and they quickly found us a room so we could sightsee. Friendly english speaking front desk. Room was very large, very clean, great shower, high ceiling, bed moved as it was on rollers. We were on the 9th floor facing east and could easily see the Barcelona Olympic site. Lights, windowshades, alarm clock were all controlled by high tech gizmos. An interesting exercise. In the morning we were quickly put on the shuttle and arrived at the airport in no time. A very pleasant experience staying at the Fira Congress and we really enjoyed Barcelona.

Room Tip: get one higher up and facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesarge24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    254
    141
    53
    29
See reviews for
92
212
35
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great price and wonderful accommodations.

The good:

- under $100/night
- free shuttle to and from city center and airport
- new, clean, updated modern rooms with good amenities
- close to mall, park, and airport
- spa in lower level

The bad:
- far from city center (not walking distance)
- no conditioner in bathrooms
- limited menu options in restaurant and bar
- some of the rooms they considered "non smoking" had people smoking in them. they smelled awful! i had to request a different room both times I was there.
- spa hot tub was never hot...it was warm.
- sauna was never hot.....it was warm.

Great place to stay for overnight connection or if you don't mind being far from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mortsiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It is totally understood for a hotel to charge more when a city is hosting a big event like the MWC but paying for:
324 Euros / night
without Breakfast (extra cost 36 Euros)
no internet at the corner rooms
no mini bar
no reply to my email for pick up service from the airport
is unaccceptable

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geopak2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these L'Hospitalet de Llobregat hotels

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. Convienently located and the property has everything you would want,

I was welcomed with a smile and the front desk staff was very helpful. The rooms are stylish and clean! Everything in the room is very modern and tastefully decorated.

It has a very nice bar in the hotel and the wait staff was equally friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I will return here as I though it is nice priced and high value for what you get.

Book with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKDan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed after missing a flight at BCN. Free shuttle from the airport, hotel very clean and modern with free wifi. Walls a bit thin, we had a young family next to us and could hear them.
Reasonable price. (We paid 55 euros) Staff very polite, helpful and spoke excellent English. Except for the following.

After we got back to the USA we checked the receipt for our credit card and the charge was automatically converted to US dollars with a 2.85% surcharge. The receipt states that we acknowledge that we were offered the option of being charged in local currency (best for our card as there are no surcharges or commissions) . We were not offered any choice or told about the surcharge. I know we could have read the receipt at the time and probably had it corrected but we were tired. Only a couple of $ but the hotel should let you know this.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotravellerstampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

When we ran into passport trouble at the Barcelona Airport, we had to make last minute plans to stay overnight. We went to the information/tourism counter at the airport for advice. They booked us in (charging 6.50 e for the effort) to the Hotel Fira Congress. We liked the hotel -- no complaints there -- but we paid considerably more for the hotel than we should have (65 E when the rate was often closer to 40 E).

That aside, it is a very nice hotel. The room was modern and very well-designed. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere in this uncrowded hotel was quite nice. Staff were helpful and the stay was very pleasant. There is not much close by, so this is not a good location for tourists, but for a quick stop over in Bracelona, you can do a lot worse.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I normally come to Barcelona for work...and as a result, I find the Fira Congress perfect for my needs. Having stayed at most of the hotels in this area, I always return here..Why?
Nowadays, there is a free shuttle bus to/from the airport. I called them on arrival and was picked up in a very short space of time. The shuttle also does 2 trips every evening into the centre of Barcelona. The hotel has great rooms, with lots of different lighting levels, has a great spa area, and is close to the metro/public transport network. For 8.25, you can buy a 10 pass ticket, one of which will take you into Barcelona (or like me, use the tickets to take the bus into town). The metro and bus-stops are a 5 minute walk. The rooms are quiet and modern with designer influences, fantastic showers and the beds are reasonable. The hotel is well-priced, and has wi-fi (which has always worked for me). I love to eat in Barcelona, but if you prefer, you can get a very nice fixed price menu at the hotel (choice of 2 items; 3 courses) + 1/2 bottle of wine + water + coffee for 22 Euros. Alternatively, you can eat in a shopping centre which is about 10 minutes walk. and has lots of choices. The breakfast buffet is unbeatable! Lots of fresh juice, including peach juice, frittata, fresh fruit such as melon, water-melon, pineapple, salmon, meats, pastries....The only downside is that the water is not hot enough for tea.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#368 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Som
AC Hotel Som
#4 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fira Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fira Congress

Property: Hotel Fira Congress
Address: C. de Jose Agustin Goytisolo, 9-11, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#5 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fira Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fira Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prestige Congress
Hotel Fira Congress Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing