We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price/performance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fira Congress
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As this Hotel is close to our offices, I am staying there most of the time when in Barcelona. Very nice hotel with modern rooms (only disadvantage is no real desk in the room), good service and very good price/performance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mike_the_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel was ultra modern with eye catching pictures and structures around the reception. It was some way from the centre, which necessitated bus trips or taxis to get to the heart of Barcelona.
Even the rooms were modern with light switches that needed a bit of studying, our friends slept with the light on all night as they couldn't see how to turn it off. Breakfast was ample should you want a large buffet, we just ordered tea and toast and the staff couldn't have been more firendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellecram1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel just for an overnight stay in Barcelona before heading back to the airport. The shuttle service worked well. I was able to get a tasty bite at the restaurant (although they do end serving food at midnight). I slept comfortably. The rooms are quite modern. although it took me some time to figure out the light system. Loved the design of the room. The only thing that could be improved are the beds - It looked like two twin beds stuck together. The location is terrible, but I don't think that's a big secret. It is what it is. It worked for what I needed it to work for and I highly recommend it if location isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globehopper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice with shuttlebuss
But boring place... area...

But there is Metro nearby and shoppingcenter.

Good hotel if you wanna stay near airport.

The Gym was boring..
The Spa was ok...

The color of the room was a bit sad..

The Staff was very friendly.

We didnt try restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HML76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

A congress hotell w good standard if you like modern hotel with a cool design. Bar and resturant did me well. I was not on a tourist trap las Ramblas stay so was not in need of a central hotel. Personell on Hotel was very service minded. Shuttle bus for those who wanted a trip outside this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed one night before early airport departure.

Good: Room spacious, modern, and clean. Dinner very good in restaurant, and prepay discount made price (17 euros) very reasonable for 3 course meal, including wine. Shuttle to airport was excellent (on time and comfortable, with plenty of room for luggage and people).

Bad: Unable to lower the room-darkening shade and therefore had to switch rooms. Air conditioner did not sufficiently lower the temperature. Fitness room was nearly unusable. One elliptical was working, but the treadmill and 2 stationary bicycles were broken. Front desk was unable to find anyone to fix machines, so the whole hotel gym consisted of one elliptical, which was nearly impossible to access due to long lines.

Summary: Would not stay here again due to maintenance issues (shade, AC, and gym).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murblelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good and functional hotel. Stayed for 9 nights and had a good time. Very good service of the shuttle, when we got to the airport we called the hotel and in less than 15 min were picked up an arrived at the hotel in another 10-15 where the room was ready(12 o clock noon).. we had a smoking room,6th floor, quite clean and with a good view as all have because there are rooms only on one side of the hotel to see montjuic and a nice square. Very quiet surroundings, relaxing area. not much to do as is more an area with tall office buildings and hotels. 7-8 min walk to a big mall with good shops,supermarket, restaurants etc. we can t say anything about the food as we didn t book breakfast and didn t eat at the restaurant but I think they are too pricey (12e breakfast and 24e dinner) as with this money or less you can eat anywhere else in the city or on the beach. very good connection to the city and beach ( metro or bus L94 or L95 to placa catalunya and L94 to castelldefels(30min) for an amazing and relaxing beach. we went there as a couple so privacy is not an issue but otherwise the bathroom doesn t offer too much privacy, only one glass door to the toilet but not to the shower. the spa was not functional for 2 days and neither was the sauna and is anyway a very small area so for us it was like it didn t even existed. room need painting and the beds are not good as the matress is very hard. staff were friendly but there is room for better. cleaning was average and very little shampoo and shower gel provided. No facilities for coffee or tea in the room which would have been nice, fridge with minibar and safe but only too small water bottles are free 330ml and the rest is very pricey. the tourist tax is charged at the check out, would be better at the check in. reception doesn t offer to much information at check in, you have to ask in order to find out about area and facilities. overall good and functional if you read reviews before arrival and get informed about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#357 of 515 in Barcelona
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fira Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fira Congress

Address: C. de Jose Agustin Goytisolo, 9-11, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#5 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range: £58 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fira Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Fira Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prestige Congress
Hotel Fira Congress Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing