We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I received a very pleasant welcome with a warm cookie at a check in; and an assistance and guidance from the reception as well as helpfulness and smiles and kindness of the staff alos in the restaurant as well as breakfast restaurant were absolutely great. Thank you so very very much. With wishes of a lot of success, grateful guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ARG199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel has the worst location. It could be forgiven if rooms were outstanding.
Unfortunately the standard rooms are small, efficient and modern like a cheap chain motel.
Definitely not worth an effort to get there.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are small, ugly and very "efficient". It feels like a boarding school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear Guest ,
On behalf of Doubletree La Mola and all its team, we would like to apologize for this inconvenient caused in your stay with us. We are highly committed in delivering the highest standard of service to all our guests.
We appreciate your feedback and would be glad to see you again at Doubletree La Mola.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very good experience, absolutely to try. The garden out of the windows is fantastic. The atmosphere on the room is very nice Just a problem to find right way to the hotel. Parking is perfect if you travel by car Breakfast is a surprise, a lot of special food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. When we first arrived, we wondered where in the world the hotel was, but it is out in the country next to a gold course. It has all kinds of possibilities for entertainment, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The dining experience was different and very enjoyable. A buffet for the first course and the dessert and the ability to order off the menu for the second course. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent a week in this hotel during the summer of 2013. The kids loved the swimming pool and the breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and we loved the decoration and interior design. We had a great bathroom with separate shower and bath. The balcony is great and overlooks the surrounding areas. The food was veru good and the staff was very friendly. It was somewhat difficult to find the hotel but that is maybe due to our GPS. The distance to Barcelona city was between 30-45minutes by car. The village of La Terrassa has not much to offer.

Room Tip: room and the front side of the hotel have a great view, the room the kids had overlooed the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gezinmettweekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is just not the easiest place to find, at least with my satnav, and signs are somewhat lacking around it.

Once there, however, you will be pleased that you did so, as this is a haven for a nice stay.

The staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the colombian waiter.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with good amenities.

Internet and wifi is readily available.

Breakfast is as good a buffet as you would find anywhere.

If you are not eating in the hotel, then I would suggest you take a taxi out of it, or at night you might not find your way back.

I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to you.

Room Tip: South facing rooms overlooking the manor house are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Terrible service! it is a very nice place but the employees need to learn how to treat their clients. I was there with a friend having booked a 2 hours SPA session. Right before we left happend this funny incindent when an employee specifically told us that there is only "one apple per person" when we took 3 apples instead of two, by mistake. You do not go to Hilton to have a SPA session and steal apples. Come on people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne O, General Manager at La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest ,
On behalf of Doubletree La Mola and all its team, we would like to apologize for this inconvenient caused in your stay with us. We are highly committed in delivering the highest standard of service to all our guests. We can assure the we have taken the right steps for such this inconvenient not to happen again.
We appreciate your feedback and would be glad to see you again at Doubletree La Mola.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrassa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Terrassa Park
Hotel Terrassa Park
#3 of 3 in Terrassa
126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Don Candido Hotel
Don Candido Hotel
#2 of 3 in Terrassa
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
249 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
642 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Cami dels Plans de Can Bonvilar s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Terrassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrassa
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MOLA HOTEL. FAR FROM THE NOISE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Set amid the Sant Llorenç del Munt Natural Park is the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre La Mola. An oasis of tranquillity designed to inspire new ideas. Just 25 minutes from Barcelona and 35 minutes from the airport,is a modern 4-star hotel with 186 guest rooms, all of which have spectacular views, so guests can enjoy the privileged location. The hotel's cuisine is in the same spirit as La Mola: natural, healthy, avant-garde and ecological. La Mola Hotel offers a Spa with a water circuit and colour therapy, a harmonious and agreeable space where the only thing that matters is you. Sensations Spa & Wellness Centre contains five treatment rooms, a fitness room with cardio equipment, an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool, not to mention a spacious garden area to sunbathe and swim during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mola Hotel & Conference Centre Province Of Barcelona/Terrassa, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing