We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Good Hotel as we were struggling to find anything booking late in Barcelona City. Hotel staff were lovely and beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean and modern. We didn't take advantage of the Hotel facilities but it looked like a nice Hotel in the lobby etc. Free parking is a nightmare and hard to find. Parking underneath the Hotel is expensive but it's a fair way out so the car was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    324
    113
    34
    17
See reviews for
98
248
22
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

If you think that the hotel is situated too far away from the center of Barcelona, think again.
We spent 30min to get to any place we wanted using the metro (which is really easy to use)
plus we never waited more than 3min for the train.
Great service, nice and clean rooms, no noise, tasty breakfasts.
Give it a chance, you wont regret!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amit293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The hotel is very nice, very clean and the stuff is very welcoming and helpfull.

The Food is not bad, you can enjoy a cup of coffee.. the Hotel design is pure for business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlAAZAGHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Rooms very modern with style.- good.
stuff is very nice - good
hotel is brand new - good
breakfast veeeery good - good
If windows closed there is no noice from
the main road - ok
Location - you need to walk about 15 minutes
to metro station and then 30-35 min to center - Not that good (poor)
Price is ok ok

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It does not have all the extras like a swimming pool, etc, but it is clean, enjoyable, and the staff is courteous. They even allowed us to check in early and arranged our transportation each day. I do have to agree that the internet connections are slow, and the food in the restaurant on site is not great. Another plus is that they can exchange money if you need it. Please note that the rooms in Europe are not a large and this place is no exception but i was very satified. The beach is 10 minutes away walking. Wonderful views from the rooms with minibars.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsoniiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENTOURAGE
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Dont be taken in by the nice decor, If lots of noise is the order of the day then this is the place, we didnt realise that the hotel was right near a busy motorway and you can hear the traffic all night. Then in the morning you get to hear the cleaners in and out in and out of the cleaners cupboard and on thier mobiles, nice.

The restaurant is nice but the food quality was was not what we were expecting and there was zero atmosphere.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, its just ashame they have not got the finer details right.

We chose badalona as we fancied being near the the beach and for this its ideal just a 10 minute walk, badalona is fantastic little place, with lots of boutique shops, and a nice pace of life, with barcelona just 15 mins away on the metro.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENTOURAGE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The hotel is brand new and is nicely equipped but be careful with the following points:

1) If you park your car in the underground car park it will cost you 15 Euro per night ! and you have to tell them the night before if you want to cancel.

2) The cable internet connection in the rooms is free but the quality is very poor considering this is a new hotel. I gave up using it as it breaks down so often. They give you a wireless login if you complain but this is even slower!!

3) The food in the restaurant is quality - but very poor value for money. Dont go there if you are hungry.

Some reception staff try very hard to help if you have a problem but they are not backed up by management (who you never ever see).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidtphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
2.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
798 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#184 of 513 in Barcelona
565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Arrey Alella
Hotel Arrey Alella
#1 of 2 in Alella
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
2,924 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mas Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Baths
7.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Property: Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Address: Avinguda Navarra 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing