We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel as we went to the moto GP in Catalunya. The hotel is relatively new and stands 15 floors high. Situated next to a motorway in a residential area of Badalona, 20 mins away from Barcelona to the west. The view is not the best, we were on the 14th floor and could just about make out the coast. The motorway is constantly busy until the early hours, although surprisingly noise from the motorway was not really a problem. We stayed in a double room which was well furnished. Big bed, decent shower and toilet all seperated by smoked glass partitions. The mini bar is outrageously over priced, as to be expected really, so we did not go any where near it. (€3.50 for a packet of chewing gum). Breakfast is a continental style buffet serving sliced local meat, salami, cheese, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea, coffee and a spanish spin on the english breakfast were all available between 0700-1030 hrs during the week. Parking was probably my biggest gripe with this hotel. Charging €15.00 (Inc 8% tax) a day, it cost me €60.00 to park for 4 nights. so just be aware of that when budgeting. Overall, a pleasant hotel, clean rooms with comfy beds, serving a good breakfast. The centre of Badalona is only a 10 minute walk away to the sea front, restaurants and shops. No pool and no Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javiergrao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest:
We really appreciate your comments. They are very useful for us for improving our work. We will study your proposals.
We hope to welcome you in the near future in Rafaelhoteles Badalona.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed from 19th till 26th May, it is a very good hotel located in Badalona. We were a group of 7 girls so we have 2 twin rooms and 1 triple room. The triple room was identical to the twin room but had an extra folding bed in it which made it very tight for space. There was not much privacy regarding the bathroom.. we called it the 'see through' bathroom it was not a separate bathroom and literally a class door before the actual bedroom and the only privacy you had was a curtain to separate them. I am not sure if this is a European thing but this was not ideal for us. Despite that, these are the only things I could really fault and that is me being critical! The shower was great, the hair-dryer was great. I know some people were saying it is not strong.. I would have to disagree with that.
The room was cleaned on a daily basis and was left in a great state, our clothes were even folded and put on our beds! We did not have a kettle facility in our room but we ended up buying a small one and that served us fine.

The breakfast was probably the highlight, it was a buffet and had different things nearly everyday. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The staff at reception were extremely helpful and patient with us. It was great to know that there was free use of computer and also free printing facilities which I know a lot of hotels would jump at the chance of charging you an arm and a leg for that.

The hotel itself is a short walk from the Underground station, we got the 5 day pass which served us perfectly. If you do not want to walk from the underground station to the hotel, there is a taxi rank near the hospital and it costs around 3 euros for a journey there.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it had everything we were looking for and more!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mirnaaa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 1st to 6th May, it is away from the hussle and bussle of Barcelona, but then that's why we chose it!
I was concerned before arriving that I would hear lots of noise from the road outside but although I was aware of it, it did not stop me sleeping well and would use this hotel again.

The shower is powerful and the hair dryer is not! The room was compact, had a minibar,safe but no tea and coffee facilites but we took our own kettle and no one seemed to mind. There is spainish equivalent of a pound shop near by where you can buy cheap cups,plates etc!

The hotel Staff were helpful and friendly.

It took us about 15-20 minutes to walk to the metro and takes about 20-30 mins to get to centre of Barcelona. We used the T10 travel card 9 Euros 25 cents, this will do 10 trips, you do not have to buy a ticket each, the first person goes through and passes the ticket back to the other person. The metro was easy to use, very clean as was my impression of Barcelona.

The breakfast buffet was good, we did have one meal at the hotel, it was lovely, though it was strange to have gravy with a risotto!! and the red wine was served too cold for me but minor points really.

Bardalona itself was lovely with good bars and restaurants. El Cortes Ingles department store in Barcelona is great for free wifi, Toilets and above all a FANTASTIC free view of the City.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bambibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel last week for 4 nights. We did ask for a double room, but got twin beds - but this is pretty much the norm in Europe anyway! We got this hotel for approx. £60 a night including breakfast, so for what we paid, we were very happy.

Our room was on the 15th floor and had amazing views over Barcelona, we oculd even see the Sagrada Familia in the distance! The hotel is well appointed (although, their hairdryer is rubbish, bring your own if you are used to a powerful hairdryer!), and spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned and made up every day, and you can choose if you want fresh towels every day or not.

The breakfast was very good with a variety of meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal, toast and a few cooked options every day (as well as tea/coffee/water/juices etc.!)

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the Metro station, which takes you right into the centre of Barcelona. We bought a 3 day ticket which cost about £15 which covered all of our transport for the time we were there - well worth the money! Not only the Metro a fast reliable method of transport, it is also very regular (only having to wait a couple of minutes for any train), and very clean. Badalona is at the end of L2, which meant that in the mornings you were guaranteed a seat on the metro!

Badalona itself is a nice town, it seemed very friendly, and although we travelled at the beginning of May it did seem that it was still slightly out of season. But as the Metro runs until something like 5am, you can stay in Barcelona for the nightlife!

The beach at Badalona is nice too, is it a bit grainy, but I think that is pretty typical of The Med's beaches!

Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel, friendly English speaking staff, and good quality rooms, go and have fun in Barcelona!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - there are only 4, but they have excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bexindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked as part of a Barcelona Qwerty deal 3 nights BB including flight £190. There has to be a trade off at that price? 07.45 flight from Stansted, return flight 4 days later at 22.00 so 4 full days. Hotel was a little way out as others have stated but no hardship.

The hotel is modern, clean the bedrooms are comfortably furnished with good bathroom shower facilities, air conditioning is good and relatively quiet. There is some traffic noise but acceptable and did not prevent a good nights sleep. The reception lounge area is modern and ordering tea/coffee or drinks from the bar is not a problem although the barman is summoned by the receptionist when not too many people are about, but that is not a problem, service was friendly and good.

The breakfast was very good with a self service selection to suit everyone I would suggest.

It is very difficult to find the trade off against the price. as stated 10 min walk to metro and 15 min ride into centre was easy although some times metro could be crowded.

The plus side is the 23 euro metro, main line trains and bus pass was excellent value for money and can be purchased at the information desk at the airport when you arrive. Suggestion, purchase ticket for however many days you are there, take the main line train (grey line on map) R1 line from the airport to Barcelona Sants (3 stops) change to R1 line to Badalona this is a much quicker route and better comfort than using the underground, this can also be used to get in and out of Barcelona quickly from the centre, it is only a 10 min walk to the hotel.

We found prices in Barcelona not too bad however a short walk to the seafront area of Badalona after a day in the centre was relaxing and the small restaurants and cafes offered excellent food and value for money so well worth looking at.

Overall a very good hotel, easy to get to once the above transports info taken into account, at the prices we paid I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank golfjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a very pleasant stay here, don't be put off staying here for fear it is too far from the sights of Barcelona. It is easily reached by the L2 (purple) line of the metro and from there a short walk to the hotel. We made good use of our Barcelona Card. The hotel was well appointed with all you would expect from a modern hotel, good shower and plentiful breakfast. The town of Badalona should not bypassed totally as an irrelevance as it has a beautiful promenade and beach and a plentiful cafes and restaurants serving tapas and refreshing beers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dozzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
London
1
Reviewed 1 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Hotel Miramar Badalona
#2 of 4 in Badalona
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
854 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#174 of 518 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Hotel
Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Hote...
#1 of 1 in Montcada i Reixac
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#3 of 4 in Badalona
32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Llar de Capitans Hotel
Llar de Capitans Hotel
#1 of 1 in El Masnou
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Address: Avinguda Navarra 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range: £53 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing