We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Over and Above”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peachland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ray H
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over and Above”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Eagle's Nest is located above Okanagan Lake at Peachland, and therefore offers incredible views in every direction. Activities are miriad as well, from the hot car show on a Sunday, to biking in the area. We cycled from Penticton to Okanagan Falls one day, then used Murray's bikes the next to cycle a portion of the Kettle Valley Rail Line, where, exhausted, we arrived at Dirty Laundry Vineyard for a bite and a beer (yes, served as well as wine).
Surprise! Murray was there, and offered to truck us back to the trailhead to our car.
The accommodation itself is beautiful, with every amenity one could want. Murray is a master craftsman, which is evidenced in all the details.
Dining? Lots of choices in Peachland along the lakefront, and only a short drive to Summerland (try Zia's).
We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Eagle's Nest!
Thanks Murray!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Wow! What a wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed the Eagles Nest and the area. After reading your review it reminded me how much I enjoyed your visit. All the best in your adventures.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie110...
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eagles Nest provided a perfect 'home' so we could enjoy a wonderful mother-daughter weekend in the beautiful Okanagan. The accommodation was 5 star and the view was extraordinary! Murray went beyond expectations to ensure our visit was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
When we built The Peachland Eagles Nest B&B I wanted it to be a place that relationships could be renewed and grow. I am very pleased that you chose our B&B to spend time with you daughter. I am so glad that you both enjoyed yourselves.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome views and excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location in Peachland, high up the hillside for super 180 degree view of the lake with awesome sun and moon risings. Booked for a golf trip and good selection of courses to choose from nearby. This brand new accomodation was very clean, comfortably and nicely appointed. Try it, you will really like it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Darrell, it was a hoot to have you and your golf buddies here for your golf road trip. A lot of fun was had by all including myself. Thanks so much for your kind review as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian N...
1 review
“Spectacular Setting”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My fellow golfers and I have been considering an Okanagan golf trip for many years, and the Eagles Nest in Peachland turned out to be the perfect spot - we were only a short drive away from numerous great courses. The views were stunning - 180 degrees of lake and mountain vistas. Sitting out on the deck after a day on the links was the perfect way to relax. We're already planning our trip for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Calum,

I was a lot of fun to have you and your golf buddies here. I enjoyed the enthusiasm and the laughter. I am looking forward to your Okanagan road trip next year and thank you for the great review.

Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow what a view. Hiking around the property is fantastic. Nice and quiet and the breakfast was great. I would recommend you use your GPS to find the place though. Would definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hey Keith, thanks so much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and so did I. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Again Truly Amazing Place Eagles Nest What A View”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

They accommodations was Better than 5 star resorts . Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful . The View of Okanogan Lake from your Private Deck is Like the Nortern lights Forever Changing . Peachland is Wonerful . Great German restaurant . Oh my God Schnitzel like mom made it . Your right on the water and can walk forever . Wine yards all around to tour and days drives that could Keep you for a week . Host Murray is a man with out.a doubt friendly and wanting to make this Stay Special with info and stories to make you Feel at Home . There is a full Kitchen all New ,.Fresh Farm Eggs Fruit Coffee and Bread to make a great breakfast in privacy . So,enjoy as we did !!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Wow, what a great review, Karl! I enjoyed your visit very much and we did have many laughs. Am so glad you enjoyed your Okanagan adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry W
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Outstanding location, the suit is beautiful, windows are big, deck is fabulous.
Very quiet, lots of deer and other wildlife everywhere!
The lake view is stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed the Eagles Nest Suite. Our convesations were fun and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing