We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful winter wonderland stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lake House suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lake House suite
Garden path to the suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from Lake House suite
Garden path to the suite
deck and patio
View looking southwest from the deck.
Fully equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen window!
Family room with queen pull out sofa bed
Gas Fireplace
Master suite
Master suite walk-in closet
Second bedroom suite
Study
Laundry
Shower, toilet can be separate by closing the barn door, also has two sinks
Moonrise view from the patio!
Sunrise from the patio!
A beautiful clear night over Peachland bay, from the patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Peachland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff M
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful winter wonderland stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a birthday gift for my wife and the Lake House is the best VRBO we've been to. Spectacular view; wonderful, clean, spacious rental; super friendly owners; great amenities. Suited for 1-4 people (2 couples), it's the little things that count. Beautifully decorated. Private. Quiet. It snowed 10 inches while we were here and they brushed off our car for us each morning and shoveled the path for us to get out. There is no doubt that we will return. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam T
Abbotsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to land for a week in the Okanagan”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the place. It's a full suite that overlooks the lake with a beautiful back yard and well equipped suite. We stayed a full week, ate several meals there, and always enjoyed coming "home" after a day out exploring. Four of us stayed and it was comfortable for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: small tv
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverton2...
Bowen Island, Canada
2 reviews
“Gorgeous view from a quiet, relaxing suite”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the suite - nice and quiet and cool in the heat of summer. Lovely area to sit out and relax on the lawn, where we could see the lake (and watch the meteor showers at night). Really nice hosts who were very attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LudwigMgr
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Stunning stay in the Okanagan”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gina and Grant are the most amazing host I have had the chance to meet so far. We felt very welcomed for the start, and felt right at home for the two nights we stayed at their place. The basement is lovely decorated, all appliances you could dream of are available and ready to use, everything is super tidy, and last but not least, you experience a stunning view over the Okanagan Lake from the deck.
I would definitely go back to their place should I stop by the valley again.
I will urge my friends and relatives to book their place to get the most out of their stay in the Okanagan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you, hope you have a chance to come stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimRockey
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is your home away from home!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners has taken care of everything! The decor is warm and inviting. All the amenities have been taken care of: from extra linens to OJ and pancake mix! Everything you need is there. The location is great, right near the beach and a grocery store. Easy access to the hwy to the rest of the valley, yet sitting above it all, perched in front of a spectacular view. Best of all, no bunk beds like every other vacation rental. You can go ahead and stop your search now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and their hospitality.
Liked least: Having to leave when the vacation was over.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yggdrasil...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely place where to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed there for one week, had a lot of fun and loved the place. Too bad it didn't snow too much this year, we love the snow (and the quails... the winter was warm enough to let them come out in multitudes)! We'll have to go back the next winter... and maybe try the summer too (as long as it is not too hot)!

The views are awesome, the apartment is brand new, very clean and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. It's a very quiet area and there is not much traffic since the place is not on the main road. Perfect place for wildlife spotting (and bird watching!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quails!
Liked least: Not much snow!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional rental home for a hassel free holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend staying at this beautiful rental when passing through the Okanagan. My husband and I stayed here for a week of relaxation and we were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and the kitchen had lots of little extras, which made it feel just like home. We had nice weather the whole week and got to enjoy the spectacular view from the new back deck. The hosts were great to chat with and had lots of information about the local area. They even showed us a hike right up the road from their house. We will gladly stay here again, next time in the heat of the summer, so we can take advantage of the beach down the road :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythings new (and the view of course)
Liked least: Might have to drive to the beach if you had young kids.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing