We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place nice price”
Review of Hotel L'Ondine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel L'Ondine
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Algajola
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place nice price”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Certainly this is not a luxury hotel, but if you don't have high expectations it's the right place to spend a week in Balagne. Our room was quite clean and, despite the lack of air conditioning, we slept comfortably. Bathroom was clean too, the position of the hotel is good, just a couple of minutes on feet from the big beach of Algajola where you can also windsurf. We had half-board service and we particularly appreciated the food at dinner. Many times good fish was served and desserts were especially nice! Dinner room is just next to sea with a wonderful view at sunsets. We suggest this place to young couples or families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dogui83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    106
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
96
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

In spite of an excellent position this hotel was awful. Grubby, run down and noisy with shabby rooms with old, ill matched furniture. Grubby bed, rusty window frames, small poky and smelly bathroom with little ventilation. From the outside the rooms looked like old garages. Only air conditioning was in the bar which remained firmly shut until 6pm. Pool was virtually in the middle of a car park. Very expensive too for such poor accommodation. We will not return.

Room Tip: Some rooms had views but others looked out on noisy pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Great location on sea front and nice restaurants in village. Awful hotel - rooms were dirty, smelt of damp and poo. Staff were unhelpful. We asked to be moved rooms, and were moved to another bad room. Noisy hotel, with large group of holiday makers. Hot and stuffy with no air conditioning. No terrace or balcony despite being advertised for all rooms. Rooms to avoid 54 & neighbouring. Small pool which was always full. Hotel restaurant - good breakfast but awful dinners - like being at school!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We did not stay at the hotel, but booked a table at the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary with 6 people. We booked a table indoors to enjoy the best views over the sea. We were the only table for the whole evening, while other restaurants were overbooked. Slightly more expensive than the rest, it is justified for the quality of the food and the generous portions.

However, the service spoiled it.
1. The restaurant seems to be run by Austrian people, who did not seem to bother having an heated argument in the middle of the empty room.
2. Then we opened slightly the window to get a draft, and the waiter promptly came to tell us off because of the air conditioning. However the air conditioning unit 2 tables away was switched off. We were left sweating like roast pigs, in the heat of mid-August.
3. We met that Autrian waiter the next day swearing at people down the village for not driving along, but that seems to be OK for him when he stopped 2 blocks further down to have a chat with his friend !
Rude and taking the customer for granted. Unfortunately for the chef who did a great job, DO NOT GO THERE !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algajola
0.3 mi away
Hotel Serenada
Hotel Serenada
#3 of 10 in Algajola
127 reviews
2.5 mi away
L'Escale Plage
L'Escale Plage
#7 of 10 in Algajola
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#2 of 18 in Ile Rousse
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#1 of 10 in Algajola
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de La Plage Les Arcades
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pascal Paoli
Hotel Pascal Paoli
#10 of 10 in Algajola
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Ondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Ondine

Property: Hotel L'Ondine
Address: 7 A rue a Marina, 20220 Algajola, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Algajola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Algajola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Algajola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Ondine 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'Ondine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ondine Corsica/Algajola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing