We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasent stay in hotel hilltop”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hilltop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hilltop
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
chandgigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasent stay in hotel hilltop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Rinku Rawat
date:13 August 2011
We wewre three friends on a trip to Pahalgam.We stayed in hotel Hilltop as we do not had prior booking .we love the hotel and the stafff.Staff is very cooperative espicially front office manager TASADUQ,Rooms are good and neat and clean.Food is tasty.
We recommend other people to stay in hotel hilltop and have pleasent stay.
thank u hilltop staff for your service

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 838qwerty838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    47
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
98
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

this hotel is far from market and has nice mountain view from hotel. room is newly decorated and with good bathroom and big bed. its a small hotel but staff is very co-opeartive. their is one nice veg restaurant nathu's in main market for breakfast and dinner which servers chinese and indian food. nice hotel at right price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saagarikapanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rourkela, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

we stayed on third floor near front staircase.rooms are really big and very clean spacious and clean bathroom, nice view from our windows.food was good.was booked by our travel agent Mr Riaz of Gulmarg tours and travels .his no is 9419754793.he is very nice fellow and does not charge much

Room Tip: rooms 401 and 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawerakaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is nice hotel in pahalgam. we have been provided their newly decorated nice room. they have restaurant but it is not functional so only room service is available. room has nice view. staff is co-opearive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibaug, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Hotel in the making( renovation is on)
Staff went extra mile in helping.
Rooms should be provided with centrally heating systeem.
Although staff arranged room heater for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pravinfirasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srinagar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We enjoy stay in Pahalgam Hotel hilltop. It was very nice hotel and food and service was amzing. And Mr. bhat was very much help full and nice person also. We suggest to stay in this hotel only when ever you visit pahalgam

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelSrinagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Its really a pleasant surprise to stay at this hotel .we stayed 2 days there n we had really a good time.the staff r very friendly n co-operative.they guided us abt the places to b seen there n also abt the pony ride high charges.rooms r very clean n spacious but hot water has timings in both mor n eve .as others said we didnt find any kerosene smell in hot water.food is good n after oredering they r taking a note whether we want more spicy or less spicy.we had a comfortable stay,very much recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavithagurram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#6 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#16 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltop

Property: Hotel Hilltop
Address: Near Yatri Niwas, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hilltop Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing