We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Hill Resorts
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 3rd sept to 5th sept. This is one of the best place to stay in Kashmir. Rooms are neatly decorated and very clean. Front rooms provide superb scenic view.You can see range of mountains lying on your bed. The hotel surrounded by mountains. Lider river is walkable distance from the hotel. You hear the sound all through the day.
It very calm and quiet, little away from market place (which is good because you can enjoy calmness of nature). Services were very prompt, food was very good (though you can not have luxury of ordering anything in such remote hill stations). Above all was the manager Mr. Javed. He is a wonderful person and takes care of every guest personally. All in all a wonderful experience and a must recommended hotel in pahalgam

Room Tip: front rooms provide excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sourav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    87
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
118
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We, had initially planned on staying at Pahalgam for a day, but the plan changed and we ended up staying for 3 days in Pahalgam. A large part of it was due to the amazing stay at Forest hill Resort. What stands out about the hotel is the scenic beauty of the majestic hills from the room we stayed, the very friendly staff and quick service, very clean rooms and a wonderful environment to enjoy the beauty of Pahalgam. I still hold very fond memories of the stay in Forest Hill resorts. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bijoy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My 2 day stay in August 2012 first week was memorable. The hotel located in
a valley provides a scenic view thru the room windows. Service was
prompt and hope it is the same in the crowded season. The location is
away ( 3km ) from market so transportation is essential. Highly
recommended.

Room Tip: 1st Flr Left Side While facing the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satishlotlikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we stayed here in this hotel on 22/08/12 to 24/08/12.every thg was good. Veg food was excellent.Its value for money.only disadvantage is commutation problem is there in pahalgam and its 2.5 km away from main market

Room Tip: front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menti17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was a group tour which we organised in mid of Aug'12. When we were finding this place we thought it could be a small hotel as the roads are very narrow but fortunately the hotel was very nice! The hotel GM Javed & Manager Latif gave us entire block to stay. Staff was very helpful, they even arranged for music system for our group. The view is very nice, gardens are well maintained, they can just improve on their food variety a bit, but else it was an amazing experience for us!
I strongly recommend this place specially if its a group!

Room Tip: One should choose front facing rooms at the top (2nd Floor), it is attached with an open sit-out are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohriRicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was on a family trip and stayed here for 2 nights - and we wished we had stayed longer.

This hotel is located a little far from the main town of Pahalgam, But its not an issue of you have a vehicle. Nonetheless, you always have local taxis and horses. Horses for local sight-seeing are available at the hotel gate.

The location is excellent. The hotel is surrounded by an awesome garden with great flowers. We spent an evening playing games at the garden and it was awesome fun. The plants are extremely well maintained and have great flowers.

All the while, you can hear the river flowing by, which is a couple of mins walk from the hotel. The hotel is located in Laripora village, which is a great place for an evening stroll - very safe and extremely friendly people.

The rooms are not very huge, but could easily accommodate 3 people. The picturesque view from the garden facing rooms is to die for. Each room has a balcony, where you can enjoy the view of the beautiful mountains and greenery around. Also, there is sufficient wind and sunlight in all rooms. Although it was pretty cool, we did feel the need for ceiling fans in the rooms, which were missing. The bathrooms are very clean and spacious.

Each floor has a common area on it with couch / sofas and chairs. This was a great place for the family to hang out in. Also, since we had three rooms booked, we had the entire floor and the common area to ourselves.

The common / living area on the ground floor is extremely spacious with couches and dining tables. Also, there is a television incase you fell bored. There is also a washroom on the ground floor - so you dont need to run upstairs each time.

The staff is extremely friendly and co-operative. The waiters were very friendly. So were the bell boys and manager.

The food quality on the first day was excellent (by Mumbai standards). However, we didn't like the food much on the second day. But it wasn't bad. We got chapatis, like the ones made at home, which was great. Pakodas were excellent, especially in the cool weather. Although we needed too let the guys know what we wanted to eat well in advance, as they took reasonable time to prepare, the quality was overall good. We thoroughly enjoyed the Rajma-Chawal. Although the Chinese food is not recommended.

Overall, the place is perfect for both a family vacation as well as couples. The properly is quite large as compared to the number of rooms, so everyone gets their space and privacy. This was one of the best places we stayed and I would recommend this to everyone visiting Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Choose garden facing rooms for better view. Backside rooms don't have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Forest Hill resort for two nights and it was a pleasant experience. Rooms no 105 & 106 have the best view. Rest all rooms are not so good in terms of outside view. Manager and staff are really helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel to the people visiting Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Rooms no 105 & 106 have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimanshuSamadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
615 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 20 in Pahalgam
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 20 in Pahalgam
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Resorts

Property: Forest Hill Resorts
Address: Laripora, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Lidder river is the hotel FOREST HILL RESORTS, surrounded by Greenary and the best mountain sites. Luxury and comfort above and beyond any other hotels at Pahalgam.Luxury at it's best in Pahalgam, Kashmir. You will enjoy your stay at FOREST HILL RESORTS with clean and cozy rooms and service at it's best. For the first time enjoy Pahalgam as never before with world class luxury and service at your finger tips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Forest Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Resorts Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing