We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Hill Resorts
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We Stayed there for 2 nights on 30 April and 1st of May. The rooms are pretty small in size for a family. we were a couple with three kids. But the staff more than made up for the small rooms. The extra bedding that they provided for our kids was extremely comfortable. The hotel enjoys a very good location and the view from the rooms is great.The attendants are extremely helpful.I would like to especially mention Firdaus and Nasir, who were at our beck and call since the time we checked in. Since i was travelling with an infant , they provided me with special kiddy meals. The rooms were very clean, the food was excellent and Mr Javed the manager, was extremely courteous to us. We had the good fortune of meeting up with the owner of the hotel during our stay, who was also extremely polite. They also have an excellent restaurant in Srinagar called "Ahdoos". A must visit for foodies!!! In all a very good experience. would love to come back . Thank you Mr Javed for making us feel at home!! Jazakallah khayr!!

Room Tip: higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Firdaus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Forest Hill Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were given rooms in the ground floor.The room was horrible with no space to move around.Very crampy.
Bad bathtoom.
After repeated request,we were given better roomms on the top floor.Much bigger better rooms with bigger bathrooms.
The hotel is not situated in the city and is quiet deep in.
The wifi network and food were average though there were not enough variety in the menu.

The problem with hotels in pahalgam is that either there are very good hotels or there are hotels which even do not deserve to be called one.Given this condition,this hotel is decent.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harsh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREST_HILL_RESORTS, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Guest-

Your rooms are booked based on your Travel agents request and the tariff they book. Your concerns about rooms should first be discussed with your Travel agents. Our staff always goes above and beyond to accommodate your requests and if there is any possibility to make your stay more comfortable, they will go above and beyond to do the same.

Our Location is publicly advertised and if your preference is to stay in busy market place then the relaxed environment of Forest Hill in the lap of nature may not be ideal for your trip. Again Travel Agents can help you decide on that as well or you can always call our front desk to confirm your preferences.

Thanks
Manager
FOREST HILL RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights ..!!
Staff was really helpful n nice ..!!
D food was authentic ..!!
View from the rooms were breathtaking...Kashmir is a real Heaven of India..will come soon again..!! Thanks for everything.. Had an amazing treat.. Pahelgam is such a pretty place :)
Best location ..!! And good luck !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for one night its good and staff is also good and helpful nice food. Location of hotel is best that we can see whole valley frm here. Nice garden anyone can enjoy.in my thoughts its best hotel for stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hitesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night. We booked a double room. The room allotted was too small. Barely any space to stand . no mineral water. bathroom was also small, water logging and not clean. No toileteries. We paid Rs. 7500/- per night. This is too much for a lodge. The reception of the hotel looks more of watchman's service quarter. The hotel has serious shortage of staff. The same staff is serving food, picking up luggage and attending to house keeping as well. The food served was pathetic and unhygenic. The quality , presentation was sub standard and disappointing. No tea/coffee maker in the room. ALthough the hotel served us with complimentary bed tea. In a nut shell the hotel charged us a hefty price with no facilities in return. A sheer disappointment. We would henceforth go in for reputed brand and rather pay a little extra rather then wasting our hard earned money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineetj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREST_HILL_RESORTS, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

I wish that you would have discussed your concerns with the front desk while onsite. Your costs are managed by your travel agents. You may have been charged a higher amount but that does not mean that the Hotel charged you this amount. That's why we always suggest to book directly on our website or by calling the hotel. Our tariff is publicly available on our website.

Our buildings and concern are built eco-friendly and fit perfectly the scenic mountains of Pahalgam. And again, all pictures and genuine amenities are on our website.

Please let us know if we can help you make your next rip more comfortable.

Thanks
Manager
FOREST HILL RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 01 day on 5th June good hotel but way out of the town luckily had a Cab with me so for me it was not a problem. But good hotel served good breakfast .l had only breakfast as it was in the package.
The hotel had a good ambiance also they provided free WiFi network which was really nice of them.
My family really enjoyed our short stay at this beautiful resort

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 13 ( 8 adults and 3 children) and stayed for 2 nights. This is an excelent place for short visits. Located app 1 km from the main market. Rooms on the 1 st floor were excelent. However on the second floor because of the low ceiling rooms looked cramped. Excelent view of the mountains around. Food here was avg. Service was excelent. I would recommend this hotel and would visit if I had an opportunity.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MURTUZA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
1.5 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Resorts

Address: Laripora, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: £16 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Lidder river is the hotel FOREST HILL RESORTS, surrounded by Greenary and the best mountain sites. Luxury and comfort above and beyond any other hotels at Pahalgam.Luxury at it's best in Pahalgam, Kashmir. You will enjoy your stay at FOREST HILL RESORTS with clean and cozy rooms and service at it's best. For the first time enjoy Pahalgam as never before with world class luxury and service at your finger tips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Forest Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Resorts Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing