We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay option”
Review of Volga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Volga Hotel
Ranked #17 of 92 Pahalgam B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay option”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed there in May 2013. The best thing about this hotel is its position. Centrally located, the taxi stand is just one minute's walk. When we departed the hotel to go to Srinagar, the hotel authority offered a big car at the price of the taxi operators. The room was clean enough, the electric blanket was cosy enough and room servics was quite OK. But on minus thing about this hotel is its restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Debottom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    40
    25
    7
    13
See reviews for
85
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

we stayed on the ground floor. rooms are comfortable. hot water in washrooms. good food. staff extremely courteous. i forgot the name of our room attendant but he was an elderly man , very nice mannered. the location of the hotel is bang in the market....good for someone with small kids. We stayed in deluxe room,,,very spacious, clean. dont expect a 5star ambience coz u r not paying a 5star price. but yes....u will get good rooms for the money u pay. overall, a good experience. will go there again if i can coz of the location and the staff friendliness.

Room Tip: we stayed in a spacious deluxe room on the ground floor....very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

nice stay,hospitality,Recommanded for all who want to stay in Pahalgam in market area.for amily and couples superb accomodation.climate of pahalgam is plesant.we visited pahalgam in march 2013.very good hotel in pahalgam.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhumishsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights and were pretty satisfied. The only disadvantage was the lack of room heating in the winter months. The cottage had a great view. The rooms were clean and the drawing room of the cottage was fine.There was generator support through out with 24hr running hot water.The entrance to the cottage(hut) is somewhat awkward with poor illumination.The restaurant was good and the hotel staffs were very helpful. We understand this hotel is pretty old and location is very convenient for any tourist. Overall it was a memorable stay undoubtedly.

Room Tip: The cottage is beautifully built and ideal for a family of four. We had a magnificent view of snow c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kallol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Volga was a very good choice we had for our 2 day stay at Pahalgam ................... It was very very cold and as we had been there for the first time so did not know how cold its going to be ........... It was 0 degree when we reached and we had not booked for rooms with heating system .

But the manager was so kind enough that even before we could ask for it he provided us with heating blankets . As soon as we were on the beds we realized that the bed had heating system on .................We are so very thankful to the hotel for the same . A very good stay and good food with good staff. Moreover you are in the center of the town so spend less on travelling .. .................. Thanks to the staff once again from all of us . We would surely recommend everyone to stay at this place .

Room Tip: Just ask for heating blankets as its cool all the time .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajaniBhurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed here on 15th &16th oct '13 with my family,the room was neat & clean, well furnished,the staffs were very cooperative,the food was also very good.Location of the hotel was excellent ,there was a beautiful garden with a scenic beauty.we enjoyed staying there very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suparna132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stay in third week of march 2013, take "The NEST " Wooden hut , way to hut is not proper way ,,
back side entrance ,no properly light , take your own torch light ,, with generator room
service is not so good in hut ,
,, no intercom ,, every time you call your own mobile to asked to order want anything??
another room --back side walk able way ,every time some one see inside,,
for photograph my review delay for 7 month,,
you pay high price for stay ,, pay 5**** facility 2**,, its my personal feeling , room service not proper ,,,

other wise so so ,

Room Tip: the nest ,,,we take ,, it is worth for big family ,, other room i don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somen24in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#6 of 20 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort
0.0 mi away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#9 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volga Hotel

Property: Volga Hotel
Address: Main Market, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Volga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Volga Hotel & Restaurant is the oldest and only resort property in main Pahalgam. Volga offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here you will experience a homely feeling in our services. Set in an ambiance of lush green of foliage and green lawns, the hotel is built in the most eco friendly manner. Having about 30+ luxurious rooms categorized in deluxe, standard and budget rooms.An independent hut with all modern amenities having local architecture and beauty in itself . The attention we pay is evident in every aspect of hospitality, from the courteous friendly staff, to the quality of the furnishings, decorations and the authenticity of the cuisine we prepare.We undertake yatra arrangements and other services on request like rafting, zorbing, horse riding etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Volga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volga Hotel Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing