We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay ....can do better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pahalgam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pahalgam Heritage
Ranked #21 of 100 Pahalgam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here through our booking done with a travel agent. The property is a recently built one. We were there as a family of 10. The hotel guys gave us the entire 1st floor which suited us quite well. The rooms are fairly big with good king sized beds for a family of 3 . The owner Faisal along with caretakers of irfan and Ishfaq were quite friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel is its great location right in front of the gurgling river lidder flanked by beautiful snow capped mountains. We had a fantastic time there. The only downside was the lack of a room heater - pahalgam gets near freezing even during April end. Apparently heaters are available only when temp goes much below freezing point.

Room Tip: Pls ask for rooms in the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramakrishnan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

I booked this hotel from cleartrip.com. Three days after my booking i recieved a weird email from cleartrip hotel fulfilment that this property has already been sold out. I asked them i have confirmation on my booking and charges have alredy been debited. Moreover, the booking is non refundable. They said the rooms were available but now it's sold out and they offered me some pathetic 2 star alternate hotels. Looking at other two reviews, i booked this hotel and planned my vacations in Pahalgam. But cleartrip or i don't know hotel managemnet ruined my plans. Looks like, they sold the property on higher prices or for more no of days to some other customer at backend.

My advice - If you want to book this or any other hotel, book it from makemytrip, yatra.com , bookings.com, hotels.com but AVOID CLEAR TRIP. There are loopholes in their services and they are not concerned about customer satisfaction.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank amit8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hi People,

We have been here in March 2013 for 2 days. We did not book it earlier but booked it on the fly after checking the facilities. Before booking this, we had personally seen the other 7 hotels in the locality.
Pahalgam Heritage is an amazing luxury cottage with very good services by the attendant 'Mansoor' who was very polite and co-operative.
There are 7 rooms in the cottage and each has electric blankets and room heaters (were just installed when we were here). 3 of the room have the Lidder River facing and we were lucky to have that view. You get a super view from the cottage.

Although its a bit away from the market but its worth it!. I would recommend people to visit this place if you visit Pahalgam

Room Tip: Get the room with the Lidder River View and there are 3 rooms in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
633 reviews
0 mi away
WelcomHotel Pine N Peak Pahalgam - Member ITC's Hotel Group
0 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort
0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
302 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pahalgam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pahalgam Heritage

Address: Lari Pora, Pahalgam 190005, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT IN NATURES LAPHome away from home with beauty all around . The stream infront add water fun during daytime and smoothing enviorment at night . If u are looking for rejuvenating yourself Pahalgam Heritage is the place to be . Pahalgam Heritage can provide you best deals for your holidays . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Pahalgam Heritage Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing