We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this wonderful property while our tour to kashmir. We stay in there Heevan property in Srinagar, and Gulmarg too.
Unlike other this property is also wonderfully located in the middle of Pine tree Forest, from where you can easily seen the Breathtaking view of Famous Lidder River.
.
Staff is quite Helpfull and they good in thier hospitality.
.
Food is awesome.... especially the Mughalyi and Chinese.
.
Our Rooms are awesomely gr8. I think its their new renovated rooms. May be they are renovating their left of the rooms like these.
Bathrooms are luxurious.
.
We organised bonfire in the night from the management... which cost is around 2.5K....bt that was never forgetting moment of our life.
Thanks to staff and management.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tanujdogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam!!!

Thank you for your your outstanding review and photographs, that is a very high praise indeed! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property and were happy with our location and service.

Thank you once again for your compliments for the staff members. Your compliments have been shared with the team, and this will be definitely encouraging our team members to keep providing the best service to our guests.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    249
    59
    19
    21
See reviews for
430
130
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Probably one of the best locations, Pine n Peak is really mesmerizing and enchanting. Found a thorough gentleman in Mr Burza, the owner. The front office manager Mr Ishaaq also deserves to be applauded for the courtesies extended. Great food, great ambience and good service. Overall a must visit property if traveling to Pahalgam.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohitGawri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is really great to read your feedback and we appreciate your efforts to share with other travellers your experiences while staying with us at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

Your appreciation shown in regards to our Company’s Director Mr Asif, whom you felt was very gentle and hospitable was very much appreciated, and I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to him. I have passed your comments to Ishaaq from Front Office too and he is equally very happy.

Please feel free to contact me directly at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com should you require my personal assistance in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I think this rates among the costlier options in Pahalgam-but it is not a luxury property by any stretch.
That said-We had a good stay.

The location is nice-on a slight hillock- only hotel bound traffic goes up the access road. It's about a 5minute car ride to the main town area and market.To me-that was a great plus. After all when you come to Pahalgam you want peace,quiet & views.

Rooms were nice & large. The third floor room we were in had a fab view of the mountain. They have a lovely garden from which you can see the Lidder River & hear the sound of the river. Walk down from the hotel and you can then walk along the river - the road runs alongside the river for a few km & there is also a walking path. I enjoyed an early morning walk everyday I was there.

Meals were ok. But it can get crowded and messy at the buffet. Evening tea & Kahwa served in the common lounge was a nice experience. Staff were friendly.

They can call for the horses and cars that you need to visit all the scenic spots. The rates are standard for everything-its unionised.

They provide free Wifi. It works best in the main lobby area but at times it worked in the room as well.







Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vetrismv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay. The location of the hotel is indeed an excellent one for relaxing stay.Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor..

The culinary team is thrilled to read your appreciation for the spread, meanwhile, we have taken your comments about the crowd on board, the management is in processes to add more covers and space to the restaurant.

The entire team looks forward to see you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

Best regards,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

the hotel is located little out of the main marketplace and gives a good view but its badly maintained. the rooms are very average type and food is just ok type. the staffs are also not well trained and requires more cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any shortfall on this occasion. I would like to assure you that this is not a true reflection of our usual high standards as we do hear from many guests and I assure you that such is not the service we are known to provide.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Senator Pine-N-Peak in early May 2014.

THE LOCATION: Hotel Heevan is probably better located by the river, but Senator Pine-N-Peak is a better property. It about 1KM from the Town, at a peaceful location & has a good river view.

THE ROOMS: The rooms are quite basic compared to 5 star rooms in the big city hotels, but they are comfortable. Let's just say your soaps and shampoos don't offer you bragging rights, but they do the job.

THE FOOD: The food is great courtesy their F&B Head Rinkoo Raja who is always around to check on your needs. The F&B team are sensitive to people who are looking for meals that are easy on the stomach but good on taste.

THE SERVICE: What the hotel may lack in technology & processes of Global Hotel chains is made up by the warmth of the staff led by their GM Nazir Ahmed Bhat and their constant endeavour to make sure you are comfortable and looked after.

THE COMMON AREAS: The common lounge area where all the guests congregate in the evening after their visits to the Pahalgam vantage points brings back the good old spirit of interaction, which we have lost in city life and city living. (I have to admit we had a good set of guests during our stay, or this could misfire)

It would be unfair to compare this to Large Hotel Chains in bigger cities, however I would think this should certainly be the 1st choice for anyone headed to Pahalgam.

Room Tip: The River facing rooms are certainly better, but don't stress about a GROUND FLOOR room since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamSanjivSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Pine-n-Peak!

Thank you for your detailed feedback about Food, Rooms, Service and other facilities about the hotel.
Thank you for your favorable review. We are pleased to know that your overall stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. Hopefully, there will be an opportunity for you to visit our newly renovated rooms on a future occasion.

We hope we were able to contribute in making your stay an enjoyable and memorable one every time. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Ahad Hotel and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in the newly done up rooms 102 103 and 104. These rooms are river facing with good views and soothing sounds of the flowing lidder. Mr shahnawaz ( restaurant ) manager really took great care of us. We did a bonfire during dinner in the lawns which was a beautiful experience. The entire staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast needs improvement which is predominantly vegetarian. Mr rinkoo raja is also very helpful. Overall the entire experience is very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

It was nice to read that you were very pleased with your stay with us! I would like to thank you for your positive comments.

I would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and look forward to personally welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resots in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solapur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just fantastic property & a real good staff..
All clean and hygine.. u wont chose other hotel once u chk in this hotel..
quality stay.. especially for the new weds.. those want privacy n quality time with eachother..
Good Job..!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank prasadminiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay on your special occasion with us, and I would also like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the Hotel and its facilities.

Should you find yourself in Kashmir in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you once again to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir! which have properties at all three major destination of Kashmir.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 19 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 19 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#6 of 19 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#16 of 19 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#8 of 19 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam

Property: Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Resort property in Pahalgam situated amidst lush green pine trees with breathtaking views of beautiful snowcapped mountains and river Lidder. Ideally located on the splendid Rajwas plateau, adjacent to Pahalgam Golf course, away from the chaos of the market, the resort provides you the right ambiance for a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing