We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but far from market” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place but far from market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Good property.however was far from the main market..cost of to and fro is ₹300 per trip to the market, at least this service should be provided complimentary by the hotel.food was above average...a bit expensive on the pocket...cleanliness was a big concern. Quality of bed sheets and towels was poor..However kudos to the staff who were very attentive and courteous and took care of you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vikas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    80
    61
    26
    36
See reviews for
160
43
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The website of this hotel says its a "4* Dlx". Its just about 2 stars. The rooms are dated, furnitures are old, creaky & even broken too in one of the 'Executive Suite' we stayed in. An executive suite offered hardly any views. There was no electric kettle available for tea, coffee making and a cup of tea ordered on room service took almost an hour to reach us. On our insistence we were later provided with a electric kettle and tea/coffee condiments. Hot water is not available 24 hours even in the peak of season in June. Hot water comes for a few hours in the morning & evening. The linens, sheets & towels are clean though. in the peak season with packed guests, hotel management people are too busy to count money than offer service to the tourists. The breakfast & dinner buffets had very limited menu options and were all north Indian cuisine. No continental items were on the menu. There was only two chicken based Non-veg items on dinner. Not that the range only was poor, the taste was not good either. And if you are coming for the dinner in the last hour, most of the good/popular items would be finished by then. The only good thing about the hotel is a staff member Khaleed whom we had in our unit and he was looking after 11 rooms including ours. But he went out of his ways to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms with a view of the Golf Course would at least have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeelXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. It is located away from main market and one needs to hire a taxi to reach the hotel from the market. The location is very good and the property is sharing the boundary with golf course.

When we visited the main lobby was being renovated. Newly built rooms are good. Avoid rooms which are part of the main office and restaurant as they are old and needs maintenance. We were allotted rooms in the main building. The room was on second floor and it was very ordinary. Live open wires were running out of the heater. With 2 kids we were not ready to live there and after complains we were shifted to rooms in other newly constructed building.

Rooms are of decent size with good TV, hot water, shower and other modern amenities.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutvij_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Uncleaned rooms , no spare towels when asked for , switch boards don't work when operating on generators .
Apart from this dust puff comes out when sofa cum beds are pushed hard , no ambience according to the ratings , no space in the bathrooms .
Now comes food breakfast and dinner are served in buffets and dinner taste and quality again is not according to what the other Reviews and price of the rooms say , brrakfats was ok as compared to the dinner .

Overall experience very poor .
Won't suggest to anyone or everr stay again .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pahalgam hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Its a SUPERB property with the best location.

My kid and its gang enjoyed Riding golf cart every now and then for 3 Days
best part was........the person driving it was very helpful and he was enjoying giving ride to kids.

we had a good time there as we took early morning walk and enjoyed the resort at the max.

Our room was facing the snow caped mountains and pine trees.
so siting in room was also a relaxing.
Outside of resort you get pony to have a ride.

this resort is away from market so u need your own car for moving in and out.

view from outside of resort is superb Check my photo.
its like a poster behind you.

The landscapes within the resort are also very well maintained.

there is an individual bell boy for each cottage for any of our requirements.

Remember...... golf course is not a part of resort.(it remains closed most of the time.)
so if you plan to play golf forget it.


they provide only heated beds. Room heater is provided only on request.

we was in group tour so we did not try food there.

ask for room on higher floor it has better view.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place was amazing. It is next to golf course but that time covered under snow.food was exceptionally good. wifi only in premises.overall we had pleasant stay.want to visit this place once again but in summers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilpratibha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Its sort of ok ok.. As in it doesnt have returns for the price which we are paying..lack of hospitality and knowledge to all the room service boys bt the good part is its location....
Cons:
No 24 hours water
Wifi only in premisses
Lack of hospitality..

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aashav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
0.7 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#17 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noor Mahal
Hotel Noor Mahal
#14 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam

Property: Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Address: Adjoining Main Golf Course, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing