We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Pahalgam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed in Heevan Pahalgam from 30-Sept-12 to 02-Oct-12 for 2 nights this was our third stay in this this hotel since last 2 years.

Heevan is Best in Pahalgam for -:
1.Location
2.Services(Housekeeping,room,restaurant) and
3.Hospitality.

Hats off to Mr Shakil and Mr Imtiaz for great hospitality

Room Tip: River facing rooms are having best view of Lidder river and pahalgam
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Hotel Heevan is undoubtedly the best hotel in and around Pahalgam. We visited Pahalgam in September and stayed for 4 nights at Heevan. The location of the hotel is just amazing, particularly if you are getting a river facing suite. The hospitality we received from the staff, especially from Mr. Imtiaz Raina was outstanding and we always felt like at home. I had heard about Kashmir and it's people by many reviewers and my expectation was exceeded with the courtesy being shown by the hotel staffs. Food was stupendous, especially the Kashmiri dish and we enjoyed the delicacies thouroughly. I would very strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to holiday at Pahalgam. Enjoy! Swakshyar Mishra

Room Tip: River facing suites are excellent!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel19092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed in Hotel Heevan on September 20th for 2 nights. If you havent booked a room in Pahalgam ,then dont waste time looking at any other property. They are not worth it. I am not suggesting that Hotel Heevan is up to the mark but the views are super n they are on the Lidder River which is such a huge bonus. You can hear the roar of the river at any given time and the lawns and gardens are so very relaxing. The huge set back is the restaurant. They have lousy food and not much of a choice. And since its quite a distance from the market, going out to eat is not an option. The weather is also dicey and so not recommended to go out in the evening. But as a hotel with a view its scores.If one is looking at value for the rate they charge for the room...you could compare the room to a 1 star in normal cities.

Room Tip: definetely choose the rooms on the side of River Lidder. Its views are breathtaking and its so wondr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingkengoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Recently I visit with kids. Very good location with excellent view. All staff very helpful. Food rate littlie high. If possible I want to go next time for relaxation. Rooms are good and service also first.

Sanjoy

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SANJOY-GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I visited Pahalgam in the 1st week of October and stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The location of the hotel is absolutely amazing(just besides the river Lidder , excellent lawn with sitting arrangements overlooking the Lidder, surrounded by snow capped mountains )the staff is very cooperative and the service is very prompt. Food is unduly costly. Hotel is wi-fi enabled. Bed has a electrical heating system attached to it(which is really good)
You must ask for rooms facing the river(there are only 15 of them) because the rooms on the backside are not worth what they are charged for(No view, Very Small bed- on same tariff).
Overall it was an amazing experience because of the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kankariaashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for 3 days the hotel was excellent,the staff is very cooperative specialy Mr.Imtiaz who the manager of the hotel and amazing place to stay i must say that the one's who are going to pahalgam should stay in heevan unnati modi

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unnati21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel Heevan is a excellant property with river flowing in its front. The location of the hotel in itself is very special & unique. Staff is very helpful in nature & courteous to the guests; especially Mr. Imtiaz Raina. Food is unduly costly. Room service & other available services are quite fast. Hotel Staff is very caring about its Guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sachinrdchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
0.6 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#7 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heevan Pahalgam 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing