We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel on river bank” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel on river bank”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel location is extremely excellent direct on the river away from traffic.The breakfast,dinner are nice and it has outside sitting where you can have tea with nice view.the room especillay the suit are spacious.

Room Tip: Suit room on river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al-Mustabsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, a unit of Ahad Hotels and Resorts.

I was pleased to read your review. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and its facilities and location which you have kindly mentioned. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    207
    65
    21
    20
See reviews for
351
125
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had one night stay at this hotel. We had booked the hotel after calling up the hotel and receiving confirmation that front view room is available. When we checked in, we were given a room with side view on 3rd floor. We had a 2.5 year old kid and going up and down with him was difficult. I went to speak to manager and he said they never gave the confirmation and asked me to call up cleartrip through which the room was booked. He said no other room is available and when I requested for 15 minutes, he gave me a room front side room with river view on 2nd floor.this proved he was lying when he said initially that no other room is available. The room service guy was very helpful and he told us the room is available. The only good part of the hotel is its situated next ti river lidder and gives a lovely view. But otherwise, you cannot go down and sit next to river from the hotel. Also, its away from market and hence you would need a cab to go to market, Also, the room had broken cupboards.. thumbs down for the price !!

Room Tip: Book only if you want to sit in room and enjoy the river view and hotel confirms the front view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptapooja007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel location and service of the food and beverage department!

I’m terribly sorry for the inconvenience concerning room, with due respect, here I would like to mention we always give first preference to guests to choose the rooms, but it depends on the availability of the rooms location, however, your comments are taken on board and will be looked after.

If I may be of service to you in any way, or if there is anything additional that you wish to share about your experience that might be helpful in this regard, I would be delighted to hear from you.

We do hope we can look forward to welcoming your return to Ahad Hotels and Restorts in near future. We do hope that we may have the opportunity to change your view upon your next visit to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed with Ahad Hotel at Pahalgam, Gulmarg and and Srinagar in the month of June. I was immediately impressed with the prompt reply from Mr Basharat Khan and have booked all three places.Heevan Hotel the entrance with the wooden bridge was simply stunning. The staff were polite and courteous, they showed us to our room which was extremely spacious and river facing.

Despite some minor problems, I would certainly come back and hopefully be able to stay with ahad hotels, as it looks lovely!

Room Tip: try for River facing room.. !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarChoudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your stay with us at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam.

Thank you for appreciating me for the prompt response. It is our pleasure to note of your satisfaction on your experience of staying with us, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We are so grateful for your positive comments especially with regards to our location, the view from our rooms, staff, as well as the level of service you have received from our team members

Should you find yourself in Kashmir in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir! which have properties at all three major destination of Kashmir.

Best regards
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Though the location of hotel good but hotel is not properly maintained and is very old .Need improvement in bathroom and bed setup.Approching road is also in very bad condition. There is no welcome drink .. Moreover bad hospitality only plus is its location and natural beauty. There is tea bags n all in rooms



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Swaroop Chand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at the property, and we thank you for choosing our hotel while in Kashmir, We also very sorry to know that you were not fully satisfied with your experience this time, and that we have not lived up 100% to your expectations, we totally understand your frustration,

Your points are looked at urgently and we do value it highly, as a matter of fact, your feedback is so important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing on what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product to our guests.

We hope that we will be able to keep you as a loyal guest to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir, and we look forward to welcoming you again at your second home in Kashmir in the near future.

Truly yours,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The best thing about the hotel is its location and view, both of which are absolutely stunning!
Its next to river Lidder, one has to walk across the wooden bridge to reach the hotel, which just adds to the charm.

Staff was friendly and helpful.Our package at the hotel included dinner meals which were below average. They take ages if you order something ala carte. The buffet menu was practically the same everyday and quite disappointing.

The rooms on the first floor facing the river have the best view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shruti1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m truly sorry to hear that you felt a lack of effort on the part of the Food and Beverage, your comments are shared with our Executive Chef. All of us here at Ahad Hotels and Resorts take your comments very seriously, and we are eager to correct any failures on our part.

We have also reviewed your comments with our team and they assure me they are committed to redouble their efforts to be alert to guests in need and extend themselves at every opportunity.

If I may be of assistance in any way, please feel free to reach me directly at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com.

Warm regards
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is charming hotel set on Lidder valley across a classic wooden bridge - terrific picturesque location.

We picked the car right from hotels gate to tour Aru valley and Betaab Valley - gorgeous ( true paradise). And then did horse ride up to Baisaran (mini Switzerland) - beautiful.

Service was friendly. They were a bit overwhelmed with the Amarnath yatris. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lawn or the Lidder valley. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam and for your kind acknowledgement of our hotel and exquisite facilities.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery Heevan is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hi

We stayed there for a couple of nights and were completely satisfied with there services and food. There river side room has a perfect view of Liddar and one should opt for that if possible.

Staff is polite and well mannered. Food quality is is also good but they have only buffet with them.

A sip of hot tea/coffee and snacks on the river side lawn was the best part. Go andrejuvenate yourself.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your trip to Pahalgam, Kashmir. We strive to offer our guests a complete wellness and I am glad you enjoyed the facilities.

We greatly appreciate your comments and your referral is our biggest compliment. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon and ensuring that an even more pleasant experience awaits your return.

Kind regards,
Basharat Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahalgam
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
24.8 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 127 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
1.1 mi away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#8 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heevan Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heevan Pahalgam

Property: Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heevan Pahalgam 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of river Lidder, Hotel Heevan Pahalgam provides you the right ambiance to spend your holiday in the "Valley of Shepherds." It has 45 centrally heated rooms, each with an attached bath and shower, EPABX Facility, color TV with in-house movies, telephone, channel music and radio. There is a round-the-clock room and laundry service. You can enjoy Continental, Indian, Gujrati and Chinese cuisine at "Dilkusha," our in-house restaurant or simply relax with a cup of tea or coffee at "Aabshar," our in-house coffee shop. The Hotel has a conference and Banquet Hall and indoor games for recreation in addition to the souvenir shop where from can take back home some happy memories of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Heevan Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing