We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing snow clad mountain view”
Review of Hotel Mountview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mountview
Ranked #4 of 100 Pahalgam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were a group of 9 family & friends and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (20 & 21 Mar 2014). We had booked through a tour operator and got a good deal. Hotel is centrally located and is very close to main road. The view from the hotel rooms are amazing.

Room Tip: Mountain facing rooms are best choice - most rooms are mountain facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel was the view. The rooms on higher floor offer awesome view of the snow capped mountains and the Jhelum river.

But the hotel lacks the basics - the toilets are dirty, the hotel carpets are filthy and the rooms are just basic.

The hotel staff is decent and helpful.

The food is very very bad and almost tasteless.

Only thing going for the hotel is location. If only they could up the amenities.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shubhra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The best thing going for the hotel is the location. Very convenient. But so is Pahalgaon Hotel next door. The rooms are quite average and food terrible. The staff was effortless and dull, almost like govt hotel staff. No interest in anything. Food was really bad. After lot of persuading, the hotel management got down to producing somethings edible...And can someone tell why one goes to kashmir and not be served any local delicacy?

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lider river have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sattalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Though the weather was not very supportive, my husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. The best part is the hotel is located in the midst of the market area. So one can easily peak a boo and make a quick window shopping during leisure hours. The hotel was a comfort to stay in. The food was awesome but I wish Ala Carte should also be introduced for dinner as the restaurant has an awesome ambiance and food tastes very good. Only problem that we faced is that we could not try new food items as buffet was the only option available for dinner

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0hiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for couple of days. The hotel is very professional . We had a problem with a room and they immediately change that room. The food was excellent and the service was also satisfactory. The location of the hotel is also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnabDasIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just "Waohh"...

Classy hotel with one of the best view of the hills....the location is walking distance form the market. The facility are exactly what they have shown, I like the food, stay was comfortable....
Room on the top floor are the best.
We stayed just for a day but regret to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: For best view, take room on the top floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ankit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel is really good in terms of Location, Food and comfort. It is in the main market and all the nearby locations are easily accessible. You can enjoy evening in market and also the back view of location is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sumit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
633 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Pine N Peak Pahalgam - Member ITC's Hotel Group
0 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#9 of 22 in Pahalgam
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountview

Address: Main Market, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Price Range: £32 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mountview 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mountview Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing