We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Myrtle House(Garforth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Milford Hotel(South Milford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
161
271
232
87
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
271
232
87
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and gymcoach tripleisure facilitiesbuffet stylewould stay againbooked this hotelgood nights sleepstayed for one nightcooked breakfastsaturday nightgosforthyorkleedsmotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed here a couple of times while working in Leeds. It is convenient for the east side of Leeds and is easy to get to off the M1.

I always found the decor of the hotel very dark but generally clean and the beds were comfortable giving me a pleasant stretch out. Breakfasts were fine.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for your comments following your stay. As you have remarked our hotel is well located on the outskirts of Leeds yet not far from the city centre and the motorway network. Thank you also for the positive comments regarding the good value of the hotel, the cleanliness and that you had enjoyed your breakfast.
Thank you once again for your positive comments and good feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We were visiting York at short notice and found all the local hotels booked or very expensive. Garforth is only a 25 minute drive away so we booked this hotel for one night. The reception staff were very welcoming and the room clean and presentable. The hotel layout is rather rambling, but apart from that it was hard to fault. Breakfast and free parking were included in the price. It does not pretend to be the Ritz or the Dorcester, but what they do is good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moriarty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Thank you for your comments following your stay. As you stated our hotel is located on the outskirts of Leeds yet not far from the city centre. We are therefore positioned perfectly to take advantage of the wide variety of shopping in Leeds, York or Harrogate. Thank you also for the positive comments regarding the good value of the hotel and that you had enjoyed your breakfast.
Thank you once again for your positive comments and constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This is a really expensive hotel for what you get. Maybe they should think about investing some of the money into cleaning the place up. My bathroom was disgusting it had mold everywhere hair from previous guests. The food was bland and the restaurant staff were clueless they kept emerging with the wrong food, the food was very poor. The waiter recommended the chicken skewers, I knew why when they had arrived, they were dry and tasted bland, I think they had made alot and could not get rid of them. Some of the staff couldnt speak english and it was fustrating trying to understand them. Breakfast was good and the staff were ok. Good job the company paid I would go there if somewhere close is available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_mozza_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you felt unsatisfied with your stay. All of our staff are highly trained and we make a point of providing guests with a warm, friendly welcome. Sincere apologies if you did not receive this at the hotel on this occasion. If any guest is at all unhappy with their food we are always more than happy to offer an alternative subject to availability. Once again we apologise for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I am glad I did not read the poor reviews before we visited the hotel. We are priority club members and received a great welcome, lovely room and excellent breakfast. The choices were great - especially for vegetarians like us and we thought the staff were extremely friendly. Its in a great position for a stopover but when we visit the area again to go to York, we will definitely use this as our base.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Thank you very much for the comments you have posted on this website following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the menu choice. We are proud to offer great choices for our guests and take into account the dietary needs of individual guests.
We were also pleased to hear about the excellent service our staff gave you.

Thank you again for your contact and for the time you have taken to inform us of your experience. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future given our convenient location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Initial friendly reception at front desk was wasted when shown along a corridor the smell of whichj mad eboth my mother and I want to throw up. We were told that it was due to a farm and Env Health know about it.. Starnge as Leeds Env Health claim not so and we felt it was blocked drains/sewage - fresh air outside the building! Booke a room for eah of us [mum is 80 and able] - very cold, heatinhg v inefficient, "Operations Manager" VERY unhelpful when we asked to be moved to anbother hotel After three hours of asking to be moved, were refunded £222 and had to pay £572 for a Holiday Inn in Leeds - excellent staff, warmer rooms and no smells so no fear of contarction E. Coli or similar. Intend to sue for a very upsetting and very expensive weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millymollymandy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor.

Firstly and most importantly, may I apologise most sincerely for the problems which you encountered during your visit. It is never our intention for anybody, to be less than satisfied with the services we provided. I can confirm that the smells you refer to during your stay were from a local farm and that it was very much a one off problem that occurred. I can also confirm that the Environmental Health Department were fully aware of this issue.


I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention, as we take customer feedback very seriously. It is only through guest feedback, such as yours, that we can improve upon the service that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews