We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Fermes de Florence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were only able to stay for one night, en route to our final destination, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was beautifully fitted out and very comfortable. A very peaceful setting, with lovely outside space and garden chairs provided. Also, the best breakfast of the holiday. Florence was extremely welcoming and hospitable. We plan to return, and stay for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

We were looking for peace and relaxation close to Paris and
London. Les fermes de Florences corresponded exactly. Florence and Jean are charming, attentive and speak perfect English.
The location, is in a quaint Normandie countryside. The rooms are impeccable and nicely decrated.
There is an excellent breakfast with fresh local products. While she does not serve dinner at the inn, Florence directed us to a nearby village and to one of the best restaurant we have experienced, after many years in France.

We buggy recomend it for a peaceful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Ideal for a romantic break in the country.
Our hosts were very warm and welcoming, and eager to make our stay peaceful and stress-free.
Traditional Normandy cottages very tastefully decorated.

Definetly a keeper!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alineetsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed for a week in Les Fermes de Florence and had a very enjoyable stay. We had 2 separate cottages, each had a cosy atmosphere, was well equipped and very clean. The setting is also fantastic, beautiful gardens and sufficient chairs to relax while reading a book and enjoying a well deserved beer after a day of sightseeing. The owners were very friendly and helpful in providing directions and recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood.
An absolute gem in a peaceful and historic area and therefore highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Wonderful short stay with Florence at Les Fermes de Florence. A good hostess who created beautiful Petit Dejeuner and beautifully clean and well appointed suite for our stay. if contemplating a stay here, take the time to stay much longer. A lovely peaceful part of France with many tourist attractions close.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 4 nights at Les Fermes de Florence. The place is beautiful and so peaceful. The accomodation was great and Florence was a wonderful host. Breakfasts were delicious! She also helped us with recommendations on sightseeing. There is plenty to do and to see. I would definitively recommend this place if you want to discover the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Caledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

When we found this site on the web, we were delighted to see a magnificent location and when we arrived we were very impressed.
Over the course of the week, we realised Florence felt that while we rented her cottage, we were very much in her domain. Our experience culminated in an assault on one of our guest(A pensioner) for parking in the wrong area!!!
On the Fermes de Florence website, she mentions she left Paris to get away from the stress - I don't think it's left her!
It's such a shame to have such an experience in a cottage that has great potential.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank marinafitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flopins, Propriétaire at Les Fermes de Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Appallling experience for us as well. Because others guests couldn't park their cars I asked them to park their car properly they were using 4 places. The real story it's that one the guest strike a blow to me. We had to call the police to make them leave the cottage 2 days earlier than expected. Fortunatly it's was our only bad experience since we've opened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Fermes de Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fermes de Florence

Address: Orne Normandie | Les Fonciers, 61120 Les Champeaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Les Champeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Les Champeaux
Price Range: £102 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Normandy, "The Pays d'Auge" is a beautiful countryside inNormandy, a lush and unspoilt, traditionally farmed area and pasture land. We are at the crossroad of Calvados & Orne, an ideal situation to discover Normandy between Land & Sea. The property "Les Fermes de Florence" is set in a peaceful area of 20 acres and composed with 3 half-thumbered Norman houses. If you are looking for comfortable and authentic Norman houses, you will be in the right place ! Our cottages are rated 4* - 3 cottages : 1 for 5 persons, 1 for 6 persons, 1 for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Fermes de Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing