We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful secluded hideway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Fermes de Florence
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Wonderful short stay with Florence at Les Fermes de Florence. A good hostess who created beautiful Petit Dejeuner and beautifully clean and well appointed suite for our stay. if contemplating a stay here, take the time to stay much longer. A lovely peaceful part of France with many tourist attractions close.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 4 nights at Les Fermes de Florence. The place is beautiful and so peaceful. The accomodation was great and Florence was a wonderful host. Breakfasts were delicious! She also helped us with recommendations on sightseeing. There is plenty to do and to see. I would definitively recommend this place if you want to discover the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Caledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

When we found this site on the web, we were delighted to see a magnificent location and when we arrived we were very impressed.
Over the course of the week, we realised Florence felt that while we rented her cottage, we were very much in her domain. Our experience culminated in an assault on one of our guest(A pensioner) for parking in the wrong area!!!
On the Fermes de Florence website, she mentions she left Paris to get away from the stress - I don't think it's left her!
It's such a shame to have such an experience in a cottage that has great potential.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank marinafitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flopins, Propriétaire at Les Fermes de Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Appallling experience for us as well. Because others guests couldn't park their cars I asked them to park their car properly they were using 4 places. The real story it's that one the guest strike a blow to me. We had to call the police to make them leave the cottage 2 days earlier than expected. Fortunatly it's was our only bad experience since we've opened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was a perfect find. The grounds were a delight and the rooms were clean & modern.
Every guest has use of a very modern kitchen, which we found an advantage as it saved on expensive restaurants.
The only downside was breakfast. Not much selection compared to some other cheaper places. But it would not put us off going again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Wonderful little place in the middle of the Normandy countryside. Florence did a fantastic job remodeling the old farm buildings into small cottages. The accomodations were great and Florence was a wonderful host. She helped us with dinner accomodations and recommendations on sight-seeing. Breakfast was delicious! Definirely recommend the stay if you are looking for peace and quite in the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed in Les Fermes de Florence in July for three nights and loved it! What a beautiful place! The room was very nice, the breakfast very good and served with a smile and a lot of friendly words and suggestions where we could go to. Florence is really nice and it shows that she loves to please her guests. We were also lucky that she cooked for us one night, delicious. And on top of this all she and her husband speak very good English, what makes life a bit less complicated in France. So I can recommend this place to everybody. Claudia Mascini.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Cindy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

This beautiful and charming collection of miniature farm buildings in the Pays d'Auge in Orne is an absolute must for those travellers that want a calm hideaway surrounded by nature while visiting Normandy. My friend and I were embarking on a journey through the Pays d'Auge and the Perche areas of Orne and decided to stay at Fermes de Florences based on advice from a friend. We weren't disapointed! The atmosphere is incredible, tucked away in the trees in a beautiful green setting, we felt we were in a haven on tranquility. The rooms in the bed and breakfast part of the establishment are beautifull designed and perfectly maintained. Florence and Jean welcomed us into their home for a delicious 'table d'hote' and were the ideal hosts; friendly, open and full of good suggestions about the area. This is an incredibly well-priced, beautifully maintained and welcoming establishment which I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to spend a few days in the countryside, close to Paris, the Normandy coastline and the Mont St Michel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank charmedbynormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Champeaux
2.6 mi away
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
#1 of 1 in Crouttes
46 reviews
76.0 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes au gres des vents
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Les Hermelles
#3 of 3 in Les Champeaux
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fermes de Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fermes de Florence

Address: Orne Normandie | Les Fonciers, 61120 Les Champeaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Les Champeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Les Champeaux
Price Range: £104 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Normandy, "The Pays d'Auge" is a beautiful countryside inNormandy, a lush and unspoilt, traditionally farmed area and pasture land. We are at the crossroad of Calvados & Orne, an ideal situation to discover Normandy between Land & Sea. The property "Les Fermes de Florence" is set in a peaceful area of 20 acres and composed with 3 half-thumbered Norman houses. If you are looking for comfortable and authentic Norman houses, you will be in the right place ! Our cottages are rated 4* - 3 cottages : 1 for 5 persons, 1 for 6 persons, 1 for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Fermes de Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing