We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Fermes de Florence
Nearby Hotels
La Maison du Vert(Ticheville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Faisan Dore(Fontenai-sur-Orne)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Falaise Coeur de Normandie(Falaise)(Great Value!)
US$87
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Courteilles(Montreuil-l'Argille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
92
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
12
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 4 nights at Les Fermes de Florence. The place is beautiful and so peaceful. The accomodation was great and Florence was a wonderful host. Breakfasts were delicious! She also helped us with recommendations on sightseeing. There is plenty to do and to see. I would definitively recommend this place if you want to discover the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Caledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

When we found this site on the web, we were delighted to see a magnificent location and when we arrived we were very impressed.
Over the course of the week, we realised Florence felt that while we rented her cottage, we were very much in her domain. Our experience culminated in an assault on one of our guest(A pensioner) for parking in the wrong area!!!
On the Fermes de Florence website, she mentions she left Paris to get away from the stress - I don't think it's left her!
It's such a shame to have such an experience in a cottage that has great potential.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank marinafitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flopins, Propriétaire at Les Fermes de Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Appallling experience for us as well. Because others guests couldn't park their cars I asked them to park their car properly they were using 4 places. The real story it's that one the guest strike a blow to me. We had to call the police to make them leave the cottage 2 days earlier than expected. Fortunatly it's was our only bad experience since we've opened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was a perfect find. The grounds were a delight and the rooms were clean & modern.
Every guest has use of a very modern kitchen, which we found an advantage as it saved on expensive restaurants.
The only downside was breakfast. Not much selection compared to some other cheaper places. But it would not put us off going again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Wonderful little place in the middle of the Normandy countryside. Florence did a fantastic job remodeling the old farm buildings into small cottages. The accomodations were great and Florence was a wonderful host. She helped us with dinner accomodations and recommendations on sight-seeing. Breakfast was delicious! Definirely recommend the stay if you are looking for peace and quite in the French countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed in Les Fermes de Florence in July for three nights and loved it! What a beautiful place! The room was very nice, the breakfast very good and served with a smile and a lot of friendly words and suggestions where we could go to. Florence is really nice and it shows that she loves to please her guests. We were also lucky that she cooked for us one night, delicious. And on top of this all she and her husband speak very good English, what makes life a bit less complicated in France. So I can recommend this place to everybody. Claudia Mascini.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Cindy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews