We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of "Les Fermes de Florence"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Fermes de Florence
Wassenaar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Review of "Les Fermes de Florence"”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed for a week in Les Fermes de Florence and had a very enjoyable stay. We had 2 separate cottages, each had a cosy atmosphere, was well equipped and very clean. The setting is also fantastic, beautiful gardens and sufficient chairs to relax while reading a book and enjoying a well deserved beer after a day of sightseeing. The owners were very friendly and helpful in providing directions and recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood.
An absolute gem in a peaceful and historic area and therefore highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
50
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Wonderful short stay with Florence at Les Fermes de Florence. A good hostess who created beautiful Petit Dejeuner and beautifully clean and well appointed suite for our stay. if contemplating a stay here, take the time to stay much longer. A lovely peaceful part of France with many tourist attractions close.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 4 nights at Les Fermes de Florence. The place is beautiful and so peaceful. The accomodation was great and Florence was a wonderful host. Breakfasts were delicious! She also helped us with recommendations on sightseeing. There is plenty to do and to see. I would definitively recommend this place if you want to discover the French countryside.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-Caledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

When we found this site on the web, we were delighted to see a magnificent location and when we arrived we were very impressed.
Over the course of the week, we realised Florence felt that while we rented her cottage, we were very much in her domain. Our experience culminated in an assault on one of our guest(A pensioner) for parking in the wrong area!!!
On the Fermes de Florence website, she mentions she left Paris to get away from the stress - I don't think it's left her!
It's such a shame to have such an experience in a cottage that has great potential.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank marinafitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flopins, Propriétaire at Les Fermes de Florence, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Appallling experience for us as well. Because others guests couldn't park their cars I asked them to park their car properly they were using 4 places. The real story it's that one the guest strike a blow to me. We had to call the police to make them leave the cottage 2 days earlier than expected. Fortunatly it's was our only bad experience since we've opened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was a perfect find. The grounds were a delight and the rooms were clean & modern.
Every guest has use of a very modern kitchen, which we found an advantage as it saved on expensive restaurants.
The only downside was breakfast. Not much selection compared to some other cheaper places. But it would not put us off going again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Wonderful little place in the middle of the Normandy countryside. Florence did a fantastic job remodeling the old farm buildings into small cottages. The accomodations were great and Florence was a wonderful host. She helped us with dinner accomodations and recommendations on sight-seeing. Breakfast was delicious! Definirely recommend the stay if you are looking for peace and quite in the French countryside.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top in Normandy
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed in Les Fermes de Florence in July for three nights and loved it! What a beautiful place! The room was very nice, the breakfast very good and served with a smile and a lot of friendly words and suggestions where we could go to. Florence is really nice and it shows that she loves to please her guests. We were also lucky that she cooked for us one night, delicious. And on top of this all she and her husband speak very good English, what makes life a bit less complicated in France. So I can recommend this place to everybody. Claudia Mascini.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Cindy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Champeaux
6.6 mi away
La Maison du Vert
La Maison du Vert
#1 of 1 in Ticheville
76 reviews
10.8 mi away
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
#1 of 1 in Silly en Gouffern
125 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hostellerie de la Renaissance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Vieux Chateau
Le Vieux Chateau
#1 of 2 in Le Renouard
17 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Ferme de l'Oudon
La Ferme de l'Oudon
#1 of 1 in L'Oudon
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
Le Prieure Saint-Michel
#1 of 1 in Crouttes
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fermes de Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fermes de Florence

Property: Les Fermes de Florence
Address: Orne Normandie | Les Fonciers, 61120 Les Champeaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Les Champeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Les Champeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Normandy, "The Pays d'Auge" is a beautiful countryside inNormandy, a lush and unspoilt, traditionally farmed area and pasture land. We are at the crossroad of Calvados & Orne, an ideal situation to discover Normandy between Land & Sea. The property "Les Fermes de Florence" is set in a peaceful area of 20 acres and composed with 3 half-thumbered Norman houses. If you are looking for comfortable and authentic Norman houses, you will be in the right place ! Our cottages are rated 4* - 3 cottages : 1 for 5 persons, 1 for 6 persons, 1 for 2 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Les Fermes de Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing