We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, pet-friendly rural Normandy retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Sablons looking so pretty in early June.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Sablons looking so pretty in early June.
Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Les Sablons looking so pretty in early June.
Main bedroom
Summer evening view across the valley
View of the rear of cottage
Second bedroom, which offers a combination of 2 single beds, 4 single beds or 2 doubles.
Second bedroom, which offers a combination of 2 single beds, 4 single beds or 2 doubles.
The bathroom
The bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Double sofa bed
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Champeaux, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, pet-friendly rural Normandy retreat!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an absolutely super week at this lovely Gite. The authentic Normandy farmhouse is located in a truly magical spot, very quiet road with nothing but cows and apple orchards for company. We were lucky in that the weather was amazing during out stay and we made good use of all the outside games on the lawn but if it's not so good there are videos, cd's, books and games with a warm log burner. The house is very well equipped with everything you need.
We visited the nearby village of Camembert and the Pommes de Fete in Virmoutiers, the war memorial at Montmorel and Caen but the highlight for us was a visit with the family to the French National Stud at Le Haras du Pin o a beautiful sunny Sunday. We definitely hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Joy, so glad you like Les Sablons and the vicinity as much as we do.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super relaxing stay in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Les Sablons for 5 days. It is in a lovely setting with excellent views. Inside the house if vey comfortable and cosy - perfect for a relaxing evening in. There are no street lights and the area is very quiet which means the area is very peaceful!

It is located moments from Camembert - a big plus if you are a cheese fan! It is also about 10 minutes from Vimoutiers which is great if you need to buy some supplies. There are also quite a few bars and restaurants in the area which are very good.

We also made the trip to Honfleur (about an hour and 20mins drive) and Falaise. Both were excellent and are great for a day out with plenty to do. If you have an interest in History, this is a great area as there are plenty of World War II historical sites very close by.

Overall we had a super stay and will hopefully go back in the future. Would highly recommend!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann4all
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Luxury Rural Cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is an amazingly well equipped rural cottage, quite close to Vimoutiers. It is a beautiful, typical Normandy styled cottage which is really like home. It has everything that you could wish for...from a romantic stay to a family holiday.
There is a vast range of indoor and outdoor games, DVD's, CD's & books to keep all generations happy!
The kitchen is also well equipped ...take home some local produce & cook it inside or on the BBQ.
Les Sablons is ideally located for exploring all the local culture, history and so much more...there is a basket full of maps & brochures to help plan the activities.
This is really a beautiful find and I really recommend that you book a stay here...you will return again, just as we have!
Don't delay, book today!
Good holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric...
Neuilly sur Seine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing