We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Lucia & Valentino for the wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchimissa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alchimissa B&B
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Lucia & Valentino for the wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Thanks Lucia & Valentino for the wonderful time...
for our honeymoon (1.-8.7.2012) we searched a secluded place and find it in Alchimissa (a oasis of silence!). With much love and care you have built a place that inviting us to releax and enjoy. You always have a smile in your face! Thats the reason why we start with good mood in the day. We also love your lovingly prepared breakfast. Valentino, thanks a lot for your wonderful "typical" :-) italien food!. Mille grazie per il tempo meravigliose! ;-)
Mandy und Jens

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfritsch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

This cosy B&B is beautifully situated on a hilltop next to the sea, with an amazing view and an enchanting garden with hundreds of different plants and flowers.

The rooms are comfortable and private with an own little garden. The owners were super nice and the breakfast was amazing: plenty, homemade and with use of local products. Torre delle Stelle is not that interesting as a village but very closeby are some nice towns and great beaches. Very satisfied with everything here. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vleugels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lucia & Valentino succeed in arranging a platform for dreaming, rest, leaving old sorts of daily structures and entering in a complete colorful world of nature, architecture, interior fittings. If the house of both would not be in a beautiful warm "jaune de naples" the house with it's garden would remind me the house of frida kahlo. Maybe not for Frida's house itself but for the magic of colours, plants and fittings Frida gives soul to her surroundings. When you are entering the B&B you are feeling a beautiful together of colours, nature and taste. The rooms are well defined and from the garden one can join the winderful view over the bay of Torre delle stelle. Fantastic, I can only say, fantastic. In the morning a perfect breakfast is waiting for you. The owners are more then disposable and always there to help. Thumbs up, who did not fell in love with that place, in my opinion did not understand the sun when she felt in love with the moon....Thanks to Lucia and Valentino.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

So, even though 'Alchimissa' in italian means "Lavender", I actually thought it meant alchemy, which was one of the many reasons we chose it to begin with..
Anyway, it is indeed alchmeical and magical- both in physical beauty and comfort (down to the smallest details)-and in the great hospitality that Lucia and Valentino provide.
A great combo of mountains and ocean and a truly pampering experience!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Since booking of this apartment, finishing farewell with the kindest people which we ever met, all was excellent! The owners care of each moment of our staying was fantastic! Could you imagine - you have a breakfast with live guitar music accompaniment?!
We stayed in this BB, not like guests, but like old friends.
The room, as well as all house, is perfectly furnished, had a fine seaview. All was clean, very charming and comfortable.
If we wanted to spend our evening time at home, we had 2 ways - sat on the terrace at home or sat at the "hidden" table in the garden. In both cases the view was great!
If we wanted to go out, we followed recommendations of our owners. For example: we had awesome dinner in restaurant Da Barbara!
Anyway, Lucia and Valentino do everything for your enjoy and relaxing staying!
During our vocation on Sardinia we lived in 4 different places but Alchimissa was one of amazing places!
We strongly recommend to all the people, who plan to travel to Sardinia and want to get the best!
Yulia & Yuriy
From Russia with love:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia_Kors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at Alchimissa for 12 nights and we loved every day!
The B&B is very cosy, it really feels like home! Pleasant rooms, great garden, amazing views of the sea.
Lucia and Valentino are some of the nicest hosts we've met and we'd like to thank them for everything!
The village Torre delle Stelle is quite picturesque, with two different beaches, a few restaurants and two supermarkets, and is close to Costa Rei - 20 minutes by car - so you can visit even more beaches.
We certainly hope to go back to this place!
Anca&Horea

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Alchimissa B&B, which is run by Valentino and Lucia.
They were fabulous hosts, super helpful and made everything perfect!

Alchimissa is situated in a little village / community on the hill, which we found amazing. It is a little like a labyrinth and feels a little like its own little city, with serpentine dirt roads going up - definitely an adventure, and it guarantees you a stunning view over the hill and down to the coast! We would definitely recommend it to anyone, but it's worth noting that you should either be very good by foot (and willing to hike a bit), or have a car that doesn't fall apart when going over a few bumps .-)
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable - we even had a private patio, from which you could enjoy a stunning view over the hill and down to the coast. It really felt like Paradise! Valentino and Lucia have a fabulous garden, everywhere you look, there are exotic plants and cactuses, fresh rosemary etc. Little paths lead through the garden.
Every morning, Valentino prepared an amazing breakfast with anything you could think of, including fresh fruit (even cactus fruit from the garden one day - we forgot the proper name for it...) and I have to say the big cappuccino he prepared for anyone who preferred a more milky version of the morning fuel, was lovely as well. On sunny days, we enjoyed breakfast on the very spacious private patio, which was amazing!
Lucia was always there to help and recommend good places around, she even booked us a table in a very good restaurant, she recommended, one night - and we were welcomed there as good old friends.

We really enjoyed the stay, thanks to Valentino and Lucia again, and would recommend it to anyone who plans a trip to Sardinia!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre delle Stelle
6.5 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#16 of 33 in Villasimius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Torre delle Stelle
Residence Torre delle Stelle
#1 of 2 in Torre delle Stelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Villa Verde
B&B Villa Verde
#2 of 7 in Torre delle Stelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Via Dei Gerani
Via Dei Gerani
#2 of 3 in Solanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchimissa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchimissa B&B

Property: Alchimissa B&B
Address: Via Dei Gemelli 2, 09040 Torre delle Stelle, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Torre delle Stelle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torre delle Stelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alchimissa is located in a marvellous position on the hilltop of Torre delle Stelle, a renowed sea resort around Cagliari. It's a charming place to relax and enjoy the nature and the sea. Our two ensuite double rooms comes with a private garden, a beautiful corner that grant the privacy of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Alchimissa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchimissa B&B Torre Delle Stelle, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing