We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”
Review of Alchimissa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alchimissa B&B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Alchimissa is by far the best B&B my husband and I have ever been to. The hosts were very hospitable and attentive, making sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing. Valentino prepared delicious breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, variety of sweet and savoury bread, ham and preserves while Lucia was always happy to recommend places worth visiting. The house itself is beautiful, rooms spacious and clean with private patio. There is also a communal living room and kitchen with a fridge stocked up with drinks, which you can help yourself to for a small charge. Alchimissa is also a home to a number of cats but they do not enter the house and don't bother the guests.

It is worth noting that the B&B is located on a hill but if you don't mind the climb you will be rewarded with a stunning view.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorota2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This really is a jewel of a coastline. We wanted somewhere midway between the airport and Villasimius. Torre Del Stelle is somewhat closer to Villasimius and that actually was so much better.

The B&B is charming and Valentino and Lucia are perfect hosts.

The rooms are spotless clean and the breakfast are fantastic in lovely gardens. Fruit - Patries - yogurt washed down with a Cappucino.

There are only 2 rooms at this B&B so you are always sure to recieve the level of attention you require.

If you are looking for a B&B on this coast then have no reservations aboutb this place -it is really stunning. ( you will need a car though as it is in a very quiet area ).

All in all a fantastic week away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeywoodMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We made a mistake coming to this part of Sardinia at this time of year when everything was closed or closing... but the B&B wasn't part of the mistake and very almost rescued it for us.

This place is a jewel... with the most attentive hosts we've had the pleasure to meet. Valentino prepares a gorgeous breakfast and keeps the bedrooms and communal areas spotless. Lucia is the ‘tour guide’ with good suggestions as to where and when to go, and how to get there. The property and garden are fantastically maintained with some well groomed, well fed and friendly but no problem cats.

No regrets about the B&B, but we do regret not coming here two weeks earlier when the local amenities were open. The area is however gorgeous with stunning views and amazing beaches.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DandF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We spent three wonderful days in this pleasant home run in a friendly way by Valentino and Lucia cats ...... and all the friends who made our stay even more happy.
Special mention to the breakfast with good selection of quality products.
Rooms and environments clean and tidy and a quiet ten and praise.
The sea is a bit far, ten minute walk, but the place and the price worth the visit.
greeting.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

The Alchimissa B&B in Torre Delle Stelle is a great place to stay for a holiday in this beautiful part of Sardinia. The owners, Lucia and Valentino, are excellent hosts who offer a great blend of hospitality and privacy. Rooms / gardens are private, clean and well equipped and the villa itself is in a beautiful location with fantastic views over Torre Delle Stelle. A week spent at Alchmissa completely re-charged our batteries and we're already planning our next trip! Would recommend it to anyone in need of a relaxing, chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Doh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

If you want peace and quiet in a beautiful place try Sardinia, and this B&B can not be bettered. Clean rooms (only two of them) with your own patio where you can sit and sunbathe or take the last drink of the evenong. Breakfast is served in the garden, with views over the bay, and consists of fresh fruit, bread etc. The owners are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to fulfill your requests.
Alchimissa is high in the hills, a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a car is essential as even the local beach is 10 minutes down and 30 minutes up.
The local beaches are unspoilt and vary from coves with no services to 'busy' ones with one bar at the back of the beach.
Even in late June Sardinia is only partly open for holidays and everywhere is quiet. English is not spoken everywhere, but this adds to the feeling of being abroad and we managed to communicate quite well with a mixture of my poor Italian and their poor English.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My wife and me, we've been at Alchimissa for 10 nights and we're absolutely satisfied. Lucia and Valentino really earn to be #1 B&B in Sardinia. They're so nice and forecoming and never let you feel like clients but more like kind of friends. They always assisted us with valuable tipps for planning trips or dining. Also Lucia and Valentino not just run this B&B, they love to explore the surroundings themselves and to share their experience with you. So if you want to visit some extraordinary places, just ask them.
The B&B itself is an very pleasing location the hosts run and maintain with love and care. It lies on a ridge in Torre delle Stelle with seaview in both directions, east and west. Villasimius and Cagliari are both just 30 minutes driving away. The garden at Alchimissa is prepared with very much care and reveals some very beautiful places just to sit down and enjoying the view or even to have a picnic in the shadow of an olivetree, with beachview.
On the patio you'll have a nice breakfast in the morning, also with beachview. And if the sun should burn too hot outside you can relax in the shadow of the veranda with a light breeze and a cool drink.
We especially recommend Alchimissa for
- a quiet, relaxing holiday
- beach holiday
- hiking
- sightseeing southern Sardegna
- musicians (especially when playing guitar)
- gardenlovers
We recommend Torre delle Stelle for
- avoiding masstourism
- when you like it the "italian" way. Speaking some Italian definitely helps, but it will also do without.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre delle Stelle
10.6 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
6.6 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Solanas
Hotel Solanas
#1 of 3 in Solanas
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel via del mare
Hotel via del mare
#2 of 3 in Solanas
59 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#10 of 33 in Villasimius
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Torre delle Stelle
Residence Torre delle Stelle
#1 of 2 in Torre delle Stelle
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchimissa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchimissa B&B

Property: Alchimissa B&B
Address: Via Dei Gemelli 2, 09040 Torre delle Stelle, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Torre delle Stelle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Torre delle Stelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alchimissa is located in a marvellous position on the hilltop of Torre delle Stelle, a renowed sea resort around Cagliari. It's a charming place to relax and enjoy the nature and the sea. Our two ensuite double rooms comes with a private garden, a beautiful corner that grant the privacy of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Alchimissa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchimissa B&B Torre Delle Stelle, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing