We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torre delle Stelle, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
maySunshi...
sunshine coast
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled as a family of nine with myself and my husband travelling from Australia to meet up with our family in London then a holiday on Sardinia. After searching many sites I came across this property and was not disappointed in any way. After a late flight and arriving at the villa very tired, we were very happy to have Alessandro be there to show us around and explain a few things, leaving us with some things for breakfast which was great, or we would have woken up with nothing to eat. On waking in the morning and being able to see that amazing view it immediately put us into the holiday mode. My family walked down from the villa to the rocks and loved The villa is even better than the photos and very very well equiped. Having the four bathrooms really made a difference with a family of nine. We loved the area and often went to the beach bar for a drink prior to our BBQ at the villa. The guys at the beach bar on Torre delle Stelle (the first one from the villa) were very kind and helpful and we had lots of fun there. Alessandro was very helpful with all our queries and an easy person to talk to even though I do not speak Italian. This is the perfect spot for a holiday for family and would not have any hesitation in recommending this property. We loved Sardinia and the beaches are amazing. Thank you Alessandro for a wonderful holiday. Regards Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTravel...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful! ”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful hosts, excellent villa with beautiful views and an amazing stay. Our large family rented the villa for a few days while enjoying a vacation in Sardinia. The villa is located about 15 minutes from Villasimius and about a 10 minute walk from the local beach. The villa is clean and has all the amenities. It is located in a quiet setting overlooking the water. We enjoyed cooking meals every night we were there because you really can't beat the view. There is a small supermarket below near Palmira if you need any basics and a larger supermarket in Villasimius. You can also find several fish markets in Villasimius that sell fresh caught fish. Everyone is super friendly in this small area of Sardinia. Definitely recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
l_natale
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with spectacular view by the sea”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Six of us rented this wonderful house in Torre delle Stelle for a week in June. We were pleasantly surprised to find out how good this location was for us as we were looking for a relaxing spot to spend time together and swim and take some sun. Torre delle Stelle is one hour drive from Cagliari and fifteen minutes from Villasimius, with stunning beaches nearby. The road to the house is unpaved and bumpy, so keep this in mind when you get your rental car. Also be sure to get good directions, as our navigator led us astray.

I looked at a lot of houses before choosing this one, but once I saw the pictures of its deck, with the most beautiful view of the surroundings I knew that was where I wanted to be. In fact, the deck is bigger and even nicer than the pictures portray it to be. We spent most of our time on the deck while at the house, relaxing or having meals. There are also other decks from where you can enjoy the view of the sea. Just heavenly! If you don’t mind getting in the water from rocks, you can walk down about 100 steps from the house and swim there. You will need those rubber type shoes to help getting in and out. Occasionally the water was a little choppy, but it was always a nice place to swim. If you prefer a sandy beach there is one about a ten minute walk from the house. This beach can have a lot of seaweed. When it gets stirred up by currents they come up close and you have to swim through them out to the clearer water. When the water is calmer the seaweed sink to the bottom and it is clear swimming. There are also a lot of other beach options within 10-15 minutes from the house. The water is really stunning in Sardinia.

The house is advertised as a luxury villa, although it does not have the type of amenities you would expect given the definition. It is located on a steep hill overlooking the sea. As a result, the bedrooms are not very large; the bathrooms are even narrower. Yet, the house itself is set up with everything you would need to live in comfort for your stay (washing machine, dryer, TV, etc.). The home was previously occupied by a relative and there are still a lot of that owner’s possessions in the house. In some ways that makes the home comfy but if you are looking for a neutral space that could be an issue, also because these objects clutter some area (like the kitchen) and limit the closet space available. The house also had some minor issues, with a few things not working properly, however, the house manager, Alessandro was quick to address whatever issue we had. In any case, the house location and view trumped all concerns: it was a beautiful place to spend a summer vacation.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Leigh thank you for your very kind review , we are glad that you enjoyed the villa . I can say that we are committed to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests , and that his review will help us even more to improve our structure .
thank you again.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDYROFF61
Bensheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathias-f...
Limay, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Merci Mathias, et été un plaisir d'accueillir. nous espérons avoir à nouveau invités dans la villa.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;