We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming B and B-Fantastic value and beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Cottage

Bear Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Paston B&B and Inns
east sussex
1 review
“Friendly and welcoming B and B-Fantastic value and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband and I stay in Norfolk regularly and this was our first visit to Bear Cottage. We were very impressed at the beautiful setting, the cleanliness of the cottage and the warm welcome we recieved from John and Ron the hosts who made us feel at home straight away. We had the double room with ensuite bathroom which was spacious and well equipped. (I loved the bears everywhere!) Despite the weather not being at its best the garden looked very pretty -I would love to see it in summer-and the peaceful surroundings made for a lovely relaxing stay. Our breakfast was fantastic-beautifully cooked and lots of it! I would definately return to Bear Cottage and will recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookieEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

My wife and I have just enjoyed our second visit this year to the wonderful Bear Cottage B and B. The owners John and Ron make you feel comfortable and at home from the moment you cross the threshold and have the gift of making you feel special. The rooms are spotless and cosy and our en suite bathroom spacious and equally spotless. Breakfast is excellent!! The B and B is ideally situated to access to the local amenities and is a great base for exploring the Norfolk countryside. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandLdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Lovely environment. super room with large bathroom/shower room and great views. Very accomodating anf helpful. Places to eat a lttle way away (for us anyway as on a cycling holiday and after main journey walking about 1 - 1 1/2 miles) but walks in area on quete lanes lovely. We would love visit again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

I recently stayed a night at this B&B establishment on a cycling trip. Of the 11 places I stayed at, this was probably the best in terms of comfort and breakfast, and easily the least expensive. Ron and John who run it are very nice chaps who I think would make anyone feel at home. For an evening meal I cycled a mile up the road to an award-winning fish and chip shop with picnic tables outside, but there also plenty of pubs in the area that do food. I think this is an excellent place to stay at if you are in the area.

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_Rusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

Small Bed & Breakfast with lovely character. Quiet setting for a getaway. Very hospitable and a great breakfast for only £20 a night each. Would recommend a visit here!!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bear Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Cottage

Property: Bear Cottage
Address: 10 Bears Road, Paston NR28 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Paston
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Cottage is in the peaceful village of Paston in Norfolk. Paston is only 12 miles from Cromer and a mile from the villages of Mundesley and Bacton. John and Ron welcome you to an area well-known for fine, clean beaches, bird-watching, golf and sea-fishing ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Cottage Paston, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing