We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Ireland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in gate house. Huge rooms, very luxurious and parking right there. Grounds are stunning, renovation just beautiful. Breakfast buffet included every day was magnificent. The afternoon tea service and the menu in the pub were perfect. However, the best thing there are the staff members. Genuine, kind, thoughtful, everyone we encountered couldn't do enough for you. Our waiters were fun and down to earth. The reception staff went out of their way every time. This castle estate is not a place it is an experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at Lough Rynn for 2 nights for a family wedding. The staff were amazing and I was so proud to see good Irish Hospility. From the reception, floor staff, waiting staff and bar nothing was any trouble and if you met any of them in the corridor they greeted you with a big smile and a hello! The food and service was excellent. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you have elderly parents or small children make sure you request a ground floor. We stayed in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I travelled to Ireland with my mum and stayed here as it had been home to her school about 70 years ago. The treatment we received was amazing, the staff were incredibly helpful. I am allergic to gluten and dariy which is usually a real pain and I end up with the dullest food on earth. Not here. They gave me the menu and said, "see what you fancy and we'll see it we can do it"! Amazing.
The bed was, for some reason, the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and it was with real reluctance that I got out of it. Everything was fantastic, and really understated, not in your face and snobby. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingLight66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights last August for my sisters wedding and have to say the staff at Lough Rynn really are an amazing bunch of people. From the evening we arrived they went out of their way to ensure my sisters day was amazing and it was. The reception the food the location everything was perfect. The young guy who was on reception that night looked after my handbag for me and when we were going back to our house he brought four of us on the golf buggy as it was late and we didn't how we would walk it in heels. The staff in this hotel really make it and are a credit to the whole place. Anytime someone asks about where would be a nice place for a night away I always say Lough Rynn. Fabulous, homily and perfect . :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leethebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Reading some previous reviews I'm astounded to see some bad reviews amongst the rest! We stayed in Lough Rynn recently as we availed of a winter mid week break offer which included dinner b&b. Upon our arrival our bags were taken to our room by the concierge. Within a few minutes there was a knock at the door by the same man rather embarrassed to disturb us that he had left his master key behind. He more than made up for his mistake by bringing us a drink on the house later to apologize which was not needed at all but is just an example of how mannerly the staff are. Our dinner was top class and was finished off with the head waiter bringing us champagne and a message on our plate of chocolates congratulating us on our anniversary. So surprising and thoughtful! You could get lost in all the cosy rooms, warm open fires and relaxing couches. The breakfast the next morning rivaled the dinner, a magnificent spread of the finest foods. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, while travelling as a young couple we were treated with such great care and attention. Rooms were luxurious, grounds spectacular and stay incredible. A huge than you to Chris for his care and attention during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublin_Ireland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here last weekend and from start to finish we had a wonderful time. From the get go the staff were so pleasant and friendly (compliments in particular to Sean). The castle is simply stunning with beautiful views over the Lough. We got what we requested when we book and , while we realise that sometimes hotels can't deliver on every request, Lough Rynn did. Our room and bathroom were very comfortable and matched the view of the lake for beauty and a touch of class. The free wi fi in the room was well appreciated too.

Dinner was devine and the breakfast menu was comprehensive and very tasty. I particularly like hotels that offer an omelette as, Lough Rynn Castle does. The grounds and walks around the Castle and by the lake are stunning and the walled garden, I'm sure must be a lovely sight and place to sit in summer (we must come back and have a look). The communal seating areas are magnificent and very comfortable though on a busy night it might be hard to find a seat. We loved the place and will most definitely be back. We have stayed in many four and five star castle hotels in Ireland and Lough Rynn Castle compares very favourably and is up there with the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel the very first weekend in February for 3 nights as it was my sisters wedding. The staff are super friendly and homely, its like living in a home from home for the weekend. There is no fuss with them and they are happy to help wherever needed and completely easy going.
They took special note of who was from either side of the immediate family the whole weekend and always made sure we had everything we needed whether it was bringing bags to the room or keeping a car park space near the door, the little things.
We stayed in the castle itself, the rooms are really well kept and the beds super comfy. They are also really big. Well worth staying in one of them if can ring ahead and reserve one.

Good value also. The food in the restaurant is second to none so well worth sampling and there is lots of rooms to relax in and more often than not a big fire lighting.

All in all a very enjoyable weekend and would definitely return. Top marks to the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the castle itself, some of the rooms are huge and have great views. Try book early and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterodonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohill
11.1 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
257 reviews
19.7 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
13.8 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
227 reviews
23.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
683 reviews
18.4 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens

Address: Lough Rynn, Mohill, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Mohill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mohill
Price Range: £95 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Rynn Castle is a 4 star deluxe hotel set on an estate of 350 acres. The Hotel comprises of 44 bedrooms, an AA Rosette Award Winning Restaurant and caters for functions up to 320 persons. A Victorian Walled Gardens takes you to the shores of Lough Rynn, natural woodland, meandering walk ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens Hotel Mohill
Lough Rynn Castle Estate And Gardens
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens Mohill, Ireland - County Leitrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing