We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista from window table was just divine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Castlebar, Co Mayo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vista from window table was just divine”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Was treated to bar menu in Lough Rynn of late but the notion bar menu is quite misleading as the reality was that we were led into a large drawing room and seated at a table by a large window looking out onto gardens and lake. The options on the menu were very tasty, varied and all priced quite reasonably. The staff were very friendly and before we left I noticed that they do an afternoon tea for €14pp which I would definitely return for just to soak up the ambiance again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    166
    75
    31
    12
See reviews for
174
552
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. Location and building beautiful. Food superb both in terms of quality and presentation. And best of all...the staff and service! Highly recommended for a relaxing break. Already looking forward to our next visit.

The Quinn Family, Dungannon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A beautiful building in an even more beautiful setting. Excellent rooms, friendly staff and the food ...!! Just to experience the walk around the garden and grounds makes the stay worthwhile. A must for anyone travelling in central Ireland.

Room Tip: I can't imagine they have any poor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188048Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Lough Rynn Castle Hotel for one night and it was the treat of a lifetime. We received a complimentary upgrade to the O'Carolan suite and it just got better from there. I felt like the lady of the manor and really thought they had mistaken us for another couple. The suite was amazing. A bathroom to die for including massage bed, double shower and a electric make up mirror that left nothing to the imagination. The bedroom faced the gardens and we had our very own outdoor turret to sit in and enjoy the spectacular views. Service was indeed silver in every way. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. Food exquisite and ambience second to none. A walk in the garden after dinner revealed a fabulous walled garden, fountain and woodland paths to explore and enjoy the quiet serenity of a beautiful country manor.. If you want to treat the one you love to something really special this is the place for you. I treated my husband and reckon he'll have a job to top it. He agrees. Thank you so much

Room Tip: There are so many choices I rang to book and the receptionist was extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Warm friendly staff, made our stay memorable in a clean comfortable victorian mansion, food was great if a little overpriced, rooms very comfortable and breakfast was great. Got to go back during winter with a good book

Room Tip: South facing rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed two days at Lough Rynn and didn't want to leave. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the O'Carline Suite with breathtaking views of the lake and the gardens. The service there from the wait staff was amazing.. The walking paths were very intimate and the walled gardens! Roses everywhere.. the smell was intoxicating. Definitely a must stay in Ireland!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscommon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 1 night in Lough Rynn for our 10th wedding anniversary on June 4th and it was so wonderful from start to finish. We treated ourselves to the Belton Suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, the room had a four poster bed and the view of the gardens was astounding. We had a wonderful dinner and while the food was amazing the thing that made it so special was the staff. Sometimes hotels focus on groups, weddings etc and the individual is forgotten about....but not in Lough Rynn ! We were made to feel welcome, important and at the same time we were given the space we needed. The restaurant staff were so good at what they do - extremely professional and yet at the same time friendly. Top marks to a wonderful hotel that we hope to go back to really soon. Highly recommend the suite, the breakfast and a long walk in the amazing grounds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohill
13.8 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
845 reviews
11.1 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
233 reviews
19.7 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
216 reviews
18.4 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
23.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens

Property: Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
Address: Lough Rynn, Mohill, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Mohill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mohill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Rynn Castle is a 4 star deluxe hotel set on an estate of 350 acres. The Hotel comprises of 44 bedrooms, an AA Rosette Award Winning Restaurant and caters for functions up to 320 persons. A Victorian Walled Gardens takes you to the shores of Lough Rynn, natural woodland, meandering walk ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Rynn Castle Estate And Gardens
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens Hotel Mohill
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens Mohill, Ireland - County Leitrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing