We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect quiet getaway with everything you need.”
other travellers have booked this property
Additional seating on the decking to enjoy garden views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Additional seating on the decking to enjoy garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Additional seating on the decking to enjoy garden views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mohill, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kwalsh186...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect quiet getaway with everything you need.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this property on two occasions and cannot recommend it enough. Although it's off the beaten track it's easy enough to find, and the first impressions are very good, with a beautiful landscaped garden, trickling river and its own private wooded area as a backdrop. The silence is blissful.
Once inside, the cottage does not disappoint. It has been tastefully decorated throughout with great attention to all the details you would hope for in a traditional cottage. Bedroom windows look out into the garden. A log burner in the sitting room is perfect for sitting around in the evenings over a drink, or if the weather is good you are spoilt for choice for places to sit and enjoy the outdoors.
We used the cottage as a base for exploring the surrounding area on foot, driving and on bicycles and looked forward to heading back after a day out for a relaxing evening by the fireside. We also enjoyed cooking and eating some great meals in the lovely kitchen.
If you're looking for a quiet getaway location, you won't find better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to 'get away from it all'
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishgal2...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful, relaxing escape nestled in the countryside.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this beautiful cottage as I had a wedding in Lough Rynn Castle which is only a short drive away. Everything about the cottage is beautiful and the ambiance of the gardens is breathtaking. Extreme care and beauty has been put into every aspect of the cottage and surrounding gardens. I had only planned to stay there for one night but we enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay an extra night to really benefit from staying there. The owner Kerry was very easy to deal with and she was very accommodating. I highly recommend people to stay there as it is so easy to unwind and relax there. I hope to go back again during the summer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rioghnach...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful quaint cottage, would have loved an extra night!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in September for one night and would really have loved to stay another night to take full advantage of this beautiful setting.

Gramarye is a beautiful cottage with such a quaint homely feel, from the flagstone floor in the kitchen to the handmade quilts on the beds. It is a perfect place to go for a break from the rat race as you can't help but unwind completely when you are there. Beautiful gardens for during the day and a lovely open fire to relax in front of with a glass of wine in the evening.

I hope to get back to this lovely cottage again and explore the area more and would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review. The property and area have so much to offer I agree one night is barely enough time. We'd love to have you stay again for longer.
We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine M
Friedrichshafen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quaint country escape with a magical garden and stream”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Gramarye a few times, in 2012 with my husband and in May 2013 with our young son. Both times it was a perfect time away from all the hectic of daily life. It is so cosy and different to my home that we could really switch off and enjoy ourselves. The cottage is tastefully decorated and comfortable especially with the open fire in the living room and stove in the kitchen.
The garden is magical with lots of nooks and crannies and a beautiful area to stroll around as well as a lawn to play on. To sit at the river and enjoy the water is so peaceful when the weather allows of course.
When you do want to get out and see the surrounding area there is plenty to see but you do need a car to get around as you can't get anywhere by foot apart from a nice walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We've made a number of improvements both indoors and to the garden since your last visit. It would be lovely to see you here again.
Best wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing