We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the lake”
Review of Haus Edith

Haus Edith
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Edith
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Maria Worth
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Haus Edith is in a beautiful location with magnificent views over Lake Wörthersee. Breakfast was included and was excellent. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can part take of meals that ovners family cooked each night. No menu the hotel just cooked 2 meals that you could select. Here are very friendly and helpful owners and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crtPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Our family, consisting of grandparents, parents and a young child, visited Haus Edith in September, and we were lucky that the weather was quite good. Haus Edith is in a beautiful location with magnificent views over Lake Wörth. The hotel has its own boat house and dock a comfortable walk down the hill from the Hotel. We enjoyed free use of the paddle boat and the row boat, the changing cabins and lounge chairs provided. Swimming from the dock in the clean, clear water (which was actually quite warm, even in September) was a delightful experience. As great as that experience was, the dinner was possibly even better. The vegetables and salad were picked from the garden just before dinner. Preparation was outstanding, and it would be difficult to find a better soup anywhere. The rooms were not large, but comfortable, and very quiet. This was a wonderful place for a family getaway and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Room Tip: We had rooms on upper floor, without balconies, but we thought the lake view from the top was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Our family, myself, my partner and 3 adult kids, stayed at this delightful hotel located at the Worthsee for 3 days last July.
We had booked direct for 2 rooms, a double and triple. When we got there we actually got an extra room for my son so he didn't have to share with the others, at no extra cost.
The rooms we typical Austrian, very comfortable and spacious. Our room had a bathroom, separate toilet, sitting area, bedroom and balcony.
The balcony had a million view of the lake (Worthersee).
We paid Euro 690 for 3 nights for all 3 rooms!!!
The hotel is a 3 story Austrian guest house with a terrace surrounding half the property where you could have a drink or some homecooked delicacies. It has this lovely Austrian feeling inside with dear heads on the wall and stuffed animals in little alcoves. Very quaint.
They have a bathing area a 5 minute walk at the lake, where you could swim and sunbath in your own sunchairs. There is also a little cafe there for drinks and snacks.
Breakfast was included and was excellent.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can part take of meals that hey cooked each night. No menu the hotel just cooked 2-3 meals that you could select.
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a 10 minute drive.
All in all one of the most delightful hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbono1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Игорь З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maria Worth hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lamplhof
Hotel Lamplhof
#1 of 9 in Maria Worth
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Linde
Hotel Linde
#1 of 6 in Maria Worth
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Jutta
Hotel Pension Jutta
#7 of 9 in Maria Worth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Seeappartments Elfie
Seeappartments Elfie
#3 of 9 in Maria Worth
2 reviews
1 mi away
No photo provided
Seevilla Annelies Pension
#4 of 9 in Maria Worth
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seehof Hotel Maria Worth
Seehof Hotel Maria Worth
#5 of 9 in Maria Worth
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Edith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Edith

Address: Woerthersee-Sueduferstrasse 185, Maria Worth 9082, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Maria Worth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Maria Worth
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Edith 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Haus Edith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Edith Austria/Maria Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing