We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Hotel Linde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Linde
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maria Worth
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is in a unique position overlooking the gorgeous Worther See. There are 30 or so rooms and the hotel has a busy atmosphere, yet maintains the personal touch through the quality of most of its staff, some of whom were exceptionally helpful and friendly. There are two very different restaurants, both of which served good food and were pretty busy every evening. The hotel has its own private lakeside beach, with towels, sunbeds etc. Breakfast was varied and good, although some of the breakfast staff were not as welcoming as others. (We were not always asked what we wanted to drink and on our first morning I actually thought the staff believed us to be not from the hotel, as we were quizzed about whether we wanted breakfast and then asked again what our room number was.)
We were the only English speaking guests in the hotel, which we thought gets many repeat visitors. The owner was very evident, chatting to regular customers and welcoming returnees. As new clientele, she barely gave us a look and I think this was a shame, as for all she knew we were looking for somewhere to return on a regular basis.
The village has little apart from a couple of hotels, another café and the beautiful churches. It was very peaceful, which is exactly what we wanted!

Room Tip: We didn't have a lake view or balcony and it would have been nice to have these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronica-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

the location is exquisit at Lake Wörthersee, and suites with a large balcony with a magnificient lake view.Plenty of parking space right at the hotel, quiet location since no through traffic.
Warm attentive and friendly personel from check in (sabine) to the waiters.
we ate all days at the restaurant with good selection and excellent meals, except the fish which was quite tough and dry (Saibling and Seeteufel)

Room Tip: suite 103 can be quite hot in the summer since it gets all day sun and no aircon and quite noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a two week car trip through Austria. I think Maria Worth is the prettiest village on Worthersee (Lake Worther), especially as viewed from the water. Hotel Linde is an extremely elegant hotel, very regal, quiet and peaceful. Right on the lake with beautiful grounds, you want to curl up with a good book and sit for awhile in one of the comfortable lounge chairs scattered along the water. Several guests went swimming in the lake, reputed to be the warmest in Austria. Our lake-view room offered every possible comfort. One small quib with the hotel was their rather hefty 25 euro per night surcharge for a small dog.

The town itself is extremely small, maybe 25 buildings, which means there aren't many dining choices other than the hotel. The 1 1/2 hour boat trip around the western half of the lake was interesting and picturesque.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in the Linde whilst we competed in the local Ironman. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms at the top of the hotel, but it was excellent: clean, great view, quiet (we had to sleep early before the race), comfortable bed. we drove from and had no problems parking, and its only a few minutes into town from Maria Worth. The restaurant was expensive so we only ate a few times in the hotel in the evening and daytime, but we were out and about anyway so not a real issue. The hotel has its own access to the lake, and this was great for an early morning swim.
The breakfast was excellent, very easy to eat far too much. Staff were great, and happy to help us. We had an early breakfast put aside for us on race day, this was no problem. there was no issue with bicycles, with plenty of space to store boxes, and the hotel provided an area for unpacking bikes. We had a great trip and would have liked to stay longer. Yes its a bit expensive but I was happy to pay the extra and get a great location to relax in.

Room Tip: Would have liked to have had a balcony room. I looked on with envy. Rooms facing the lake will be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The location is great and the place newly renovated. So you expect a lot of the restaurant, which has quite a standard! What a disappointment!

I have never seen such a service in such a restaurant: They totally forgot to bring you things you order, you had to ask twice, and they still didn’t come. They mixed up orders and served other tables ending up with part of our party been served when the others were done already! They never came to reserve the wine; we had to do it ourselves. They propose to reserve you with the vegetables accompanying the fish dish about twenty minutes after you are done with the dish!

The food is also disappointing. They serve great fish but only with a couple of vegetables lacking totally seasoning. The fish also needed seasoning and was slightly over cooked. Meat was also overcooked!

There are lots of nice restaurants around Klagenfurt and the Worthersee where you can eat better and cheaper. Go there instead!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank BrauniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank boeggels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maria Worth
2.3 mi away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seeappartments Elfie
Seeappartments Elfie
#3 of 9 in Maria Worth
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haus Edith
Haus Edith
#3 of 6 in Maria Worth
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Seevilla Annelies Pension
#4 of 9 in Maria Worth
2 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lamplhof
Hotel Lamplhof
#1 of 9 in Maria Worth
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Jutta
Hotel Pension Jutta
#7 of 9 in Maria Worth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linde

Address: Lindenplatz 3, Maria Worth 9082, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Maria Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maria Worth
Price Range: £78 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Linde 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linde Austria/Maria Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing