We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the 380 km drive to be surrounded with thousands of olive trees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Case di Latomie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Case di Latomie
Certificate of Excellence
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the 380 km drive to be surrounded with thousands of olive trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

An agritourism place that has a lot to offer. We arrived in the afternoon, following a long drive from Pozzallo, hot and tired, soon into our bathing costumes to enjoy a swim in the strategically located pool surrounded by a quarry that was used to construct Selinunte temples.

Case di Latomie is surrounded by thousands of very old olive trees and green farmland, rich in citrus and olives and near the Greek archaeological site of Selinunte.

The restaurant on premises managed to meet our very stringent vegetarian requirements, even without any advance notice putting together a lovely meal!

A lovely relaxing place to be, though it is a victim of its own success as at times it can get a bit too crowded!

One of the many things we liked is the fact that internet is only available from near the reception and thus the perfect opportunity to let the evil world behind! The location within good driving distance from many other interesting places to visit, such as the famous Marsala, Valley of the Temples in Agrigento, Cave di Cusa, and many more.

Room Tip: If you are desperate and cannot do without internet, then ask for room 41 which is back-to-back with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illetrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    93
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
86
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We visited Case di Latomie restaurant for an evening meal. We were greeted in a friendly manner by the lady of the house who told us the set menu - no prices mentioned. It was far too enormous for us so we settled for the pasta course and the meat/ fish course plus 1/4 carafe of both white and red. The white was ok but the red was not. After this initial conversation, we we not talked to again by anyone - to enquire if our meal was satisfactory or just to be hospitable. We were seated in a very plain part of the restaurant - one of us was simply facing a concrete wall - very little atmosphere. Our bill came to 40 Euros for the food plus extra for the wine and cover charges. Definitely not worth it - the food was ok but nothing special and the whole experience rather depressing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oestrich-Winkel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The complex itself, set Amid the olive trees was impressive to behold. We were received the Lady of the house hersel, who was totally charming, friendly, and helpful, all in very good English.

The room was a ground unit, spacious, nicely furnished, and all in a lovely, architectually well-conceived setting, with a large Swimming pool. The garden and a park-like section outside our room were gorgeous.

The evening meals were true Gourmet treats. Very tasty, interesting combinations, good vino de la casa. Breakfast, with tasty choices, was served in a pleasantly, pastorally decorated room.

The Service was super, from the Senorha to the waiter, to the entire staff. We were very much impressed. This place was probably the best of all the lodgings we experienced during our four week tour of Sicily.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be very nicely done, nearly all were on the ground floor (see photo).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Beach, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had a lovely short stay here while visiting relatives in Castelvetrano. The grounds were beautiful, room clean and spacious, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james08022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for one night, the room was OK a bit small, needs an update but clean. We had dinner and we were not disapointed, the food was excellent and so the wine. We did not feel very welcomed, there was no other guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabby_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidingö, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were two Swedish families who visited in July 2012. This is a place we would gladly return to. Rooms: big enough and in very good shape. Surroundings: excellently kept (a bunch of guys working outside all the time, not disturbing) down to the smallest detail. Beautifully made and very genuine. Pool: perfect - large pool, adequate number of sun beds. Very quiet and placed next to the grass, perfect for some light sports. Restaurant: just marvelous. Be sure to book half board! You CAN take Your car and leave the venue every night for dinner...or You just eat here as the set menu changes every night. Top notch food and beautifully set up for outdoors (depending on weather of course). Lunch not served normally though - so this is when You should leave to see something else. For kids: the marvelous pool, animals to feed, a nice playground. The beach is five minutes away by car and is of great class. You need a car at this place!
This is a venue perfect for the family, but probably even better for a couple or for friends just looking for a relaxing time of great quality. Lots of historical marks in the surroundings, although nothing for us at this time of our lives... Almost all of the staff speak at least some English which is very rear at Sicily...

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed in August 2011, in general the place made an ideal base to stay for sightseeing the local area. The room was clean, tidy and basic. The restaurant served great food but offered mainly meat dishes and fish just once a week, the quality and quanity from the restaurant were very very good value, Breakfast was poor considering the choice availabile from the resaurant! Rated as a four star but I would say more of a 3 star place. The pool was a bonus to have to relax and catch some sunrays after sightseeing. They could do with offering a small bar selling drinks, ice creams and snacks by the pool as we noticed many families with children stayed most of the days by the pool and they were having to go and buy drinks and snacks locally which isn't easy and you have to travel a while by car as you can not walk anywhere as the place is quite remote, secluded and very quiet which we enjoyed. Staff were all friendly. Our air con made a lot of noise and was restricted to number one, as soon as we tried to increase it, it switched off, thankfully the weather cooled a little so it wasn't needed as much as we thought.

Room Tip: If you wish to be near the pool, ask as they are not many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelvetrano
5.8 mi away
Althea Palace Hotel
Althea Palace Hotel
#4 of 19 in Castelvetrano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
28.9 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#1 of 3 in Alcamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alceste
Hotel Alceste
#11 of 12 in Marinella di Selinunte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Le Plejadi
Le Plejadi
#14 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
25.6 mi away
Hotel Isola di Mozia
Hotel Isola di Mozia
#10 of 19 in Marsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
25.3 mi away
Baglio Cudia Resort
Baglio Cudia Resort
#9 of 19 in Marsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Case di Latomie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Case di Latomie

Property: Agriturismo Case di Latomie
Address: S.S. 115, 91022, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Castelvetrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Case di Latomie 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Farm “Case di Latomie” immersed in centuries-old olive trees and citrus groves, bears the name of the ancient quarry which supplied the stone, to build the Greek colony of Selinunte.The 27 rooms, from double rooms for single use to quadruples, all have bath- room, air conditioning, frigo bar, colour television, and heating.All rooms have direct access to the outside, either to the terrace or the garden.The building is suitable for handicapped visitors.Reception, swimming pool, bar, restaurant, banqueting and congress hall, reading room, children’s playground, mini zoo, hire of mountain bikes, parking, beauty -centre (from 2010), fishing, cookery courses and organized excursions.The restaurant, surrounded by our citrus trees offers a variety of traditional Sicilian dishes enhanced with our own home produced organic olive oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Case di Latomie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Case Di Latomie Sicily/Castelvetrano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing