We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Farm restaurant”

Agriturismo Carbona
Reserve with
Agriturismo Carbona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Farm restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

In the middle of nowhere, this restaurant serves excellent meat and delicious grilled vegetables. The service is friendly if a little rustic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Secotyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    52
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

All courses are great, we enjoyed the meat the most, especially the Angus stesk. Very well prepared with a wonderful local specialty sauce. Very friendly staff, which speaks English very well.
Very recommendable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

One of the things we promised each other (two couples) when we embarked on our 3-week road trip through Southern Italy and Sicily is that we'd go off the beaten path, take chances, experience new things. At the tail end of our trip, we were heading from Agrigento to Palermo. First, we stopped at the Scala dei Turchi which an Italian guest at our last B & B told us not to miss; then we went on to Sciacca which we were told by our B & B host in Taormina was lovely; and then we routed ourselves through Castelvetrano in order to have lunch at Agriturismo Carbona. I found them when searching for Agriturismos in Sicily as we'd had a wonderful lunch experience at one outside of Lucera. I called and asked if they were open. They said yes, of course, and I told them that 4 of us would be arriving shortly. Well, shortly, took a little bit be cause we needed help finding the exact road (our GPS let us down but a wonderful man at a gas station didn't). We were so surprised to find so many cars there. Carbona must be a special place for Sunday lunch for Italian families. The restaurant was full and we were, of course, the only Americans. Our hostess spoke some Englsih and she was very helpful. Sunday lunch is a fixed price meal...and food and wine just kept appearing...eact course more delicious than the last. We were stuffed and should have taken a nap, but we still needed to drive to Palermo. Our lunch took almost 2 !/2 hours and we still arrived after some of the guests and left before them. We Americans can't eat slowly enough. The food was wonderful (and very typically Sicilian), the wine amazing, and their own olive oil was the best. We bought a bottle to take home. The hostess left us with wonderful memories and a resounding "Go Obama!" as we left. Our lunch there was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasaFlamboyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“recommended restaurant”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Very warm welcome and food (especially the fillet steak) to die for.
Large portion antipasto worth sharing and very good quality house wine at reasonable cost.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank clanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hospitality and food were very good. We ate too much! Our bed and breakfast hostess recommended and booked for us, stating that home-grown vegetables were a feature of the menu. We had the Antipasti Carbona - an enormous platter of interesting and tasty appetisers, many of them using a range of vegetables in unusual ways and combinations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Carbona also viewed

Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani
Castelvetrano, Province of Trapani
 
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano
 

Been to Agriturismo Carbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing