We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Nido
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tellaro
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very comfortable, plain and contemporary. Walk to Tellaro, former fishing village with good restaurants. No dinner in hotel, but ample breakfast spread overlooking bay and good salads/sandwiches at lunch bar. Many steps down to beach, but terraced and lots of sunning options - shade or sun. No pool; very swimmable beach. Kayaks free.

Room Tip: The main building is more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

What a hotel or a wana be hotel.The hotel is built on i suppose cliff, but there is only a reception there and I think a couple of rooms.And that is where the beach is below.Very small private beach can not fit more than 10 people approx.A lot of steps up and down I did not count .
We were given a room across the road from the hotel reception up a hill to drag all our suitcases , it had an air condition a safe and a mini bar but this is the only thing that resembled it to a hotel room.Looked like a house with extra rooms.
For the price of this hotel it is not worth it and the location is not great either, it is on the road.
I was truly disappointed in the whole setup but this is what happens sometimes when you book online.

Room Tip: Good luck in finding the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Guest,
when we read your recension we are amazed, because in our web site we describe our Hotel with steps and with two separeted buildings (NIDO1 e NIDO2). We put some real photos with Nido2, with our private beach and our stairs.
The region Liguria is famous for the small beach (calette) and for the typical terrace on the sea characterized with stairs.
Our free parking place is with different terraces and our Hotel has luggage service- porter (3 stars).
In the Main building there isn't only a reception, but you can found room breakfast, relax area, lounge bar and a lobby with wi-fi (internet point) and tv.
Our private beach has provided a place for all our guest, not for 10 people except when the sea does not allow.
We recommend to learn more about territory and Hotel even if you book by internet. Our operators are available for give all information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Lots of stairs and decks on multiple levels, so it felt a bit like a treehouse (fun!). Good value, a lovely retreat from stress.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Let's get one thing straight. It's not a luxury hotel, by any means. What it is, is a basic hotel, that is slightly overpriced for what it is (even by local standards). The customer service is OK - nothing spectacular, but nothing terrible either. Where the hotel shines is its sunning platforms and private beach. Perfect for sun worshippers looking to chill out. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were clean.

We felt slightly duped by the advertising of our room as a deluxe double unit. What we received was a tiny, single room, with a queen bed and a bunk bed. My wife and I slept on the bunks. Not a huge deal, but still kind of crappy given that this place cost us 300USD per night.

I would return if I was able to get a deal on the hotel. Otherwise a little steep for what it is.

All that aside, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We originally only planned on one night, but stayed for two. The location is superb and the hotel was a great boutique hotel experience. Staff was helpful, beach bar and beach are gorgeous, and the rooms are simple and clean. We loved it and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a base to explore the area. Easy to reach Cinque Terre, as we did on our second day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strevisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel is a little paradise! We are coming to this place for several years and will be doing so in future. :-)
All is perfect (sea view, privat beach, breakfast, beach bar, rooms...)! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Beach bar has been completely renovated, but we also have loved it before. We love the flair of this house!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liguria_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We arrived at Il Nido after a week in Florence in need of some serious R & R. The Hotel is in a wonderful spot, perched on the edge of the bay. We were made immediately welcome by the staff who I must say were extremely helpful. We had asked in advance if they could book a restaurant for our first night and they came up trumps. A table overlooking the bay at Il Senatore! Just a short walk from the Hotel but one which we would have never found ourselves. They were also extremely helpful with local information, bus tickets, train timetables etc. The room was a little on the small side and our only quibble was the lack of storage/hanging space, but we did have two weeks luggage and were staying for a week which I don't think is the norm. Having said that the balcony was fantastic - big enough for a table and two chairs and even a couple of deckchairs and the view was out of this world. I would definitely advise anyone thinking of staying at Il Nido to pay the extra and book one of the five rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea. The beach was again small but adequate and the terraces with sunbeds excellent. Warning! there are a lot of steps down to the beach. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the lunch bar on one of the terraces overlooking the sea was good and not overpriced. Plenty of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance, the beautiful village of Tellaro only 15 mins walk away and a bus stop outside the hotel where you can catch a bus to Lerici which only takes 15 mins. What more could you want? This Hotel is a real find and the perfect base for exploring this part of the Riviera. We hope to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaytee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tellaro
0.1 mi away
Locanda Miranda
Locanda Miranda
#2 of 3 in Tellaro
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 3 in Tellaro
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Fiascherino 75/122 | Tellaro di Lerici, 19032 Tellaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Tellaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tellaro
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing