We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Lude
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two young boys and nothing was too much trouble for the family running this great little hotel. We had adjoining rooms and were brought extra fans (it was 35 degrees that week!); they were also happy to look after and heat our baby milk, as well as provide us with a warm welcome and a friendly chat whenever we passed by.

The town is a little off the beaten track, about 15 mins from the autoroute on the way back from the Dordogne to Caen, and it must be said there was not much going on in Le Lude, but for a personal, "nothing is too much trouble" welcome it definitely beats those bland roadside bed boxes hands down!

If we need to break up the journey to the south again, I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
20
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

An excellent stay, very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Spacious and comfortable room with good facilities. Good cleanliness and attentive room service. Excellent value for money - around 300 Euros for three nights dinner, bed and breakfast. Ideal choice for our 25 year anniversary. Very good food and service in restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel has been very well renovated and offers friendly service, good rooms and equipment and tasty food. The owner speaks good English and German as he comes from Alsace.

There were just two reasons why I did not give Alsacianne five blobs - the breakfast was very poor value (Euro 8.50 for croissants and lukewarm coffee), and I just could not get over the oddity of a hotel in the Pays de la Loire that offers only Alsacienne food. It was very tasty and well-prepared, but showed no obvious sign of supporting the local producers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardfromFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on a number of occasions and do so whenever I travel to this area. The owners are friendly and speak English and German as well as French making it ideal for those of us that struggle with foreign languages.

Each and every stay has been met with extremely high standards of accommodation and food. The rooms are quite large and bright and furnished to a very high standard and are always spotlessly clean.

As for the food, well I think I have tried nearly everything on the menu at some time or another. I can honestly say that every one has been to the same high standard. All of the meals have generous portions so I have never left hungry (in fact some times I struggle to finish). It would be difficult to recommend one dish to someone without thinking that they had missed out on another. The Flammenküchens are described as a flamed tart. They are on a similar line to pizza’s but with a creamy topping rather than cheesy and have to be tried. I had never tried sauerkraut before eating here and had a preconceived idea of what it would be like. I was wrong! It is definitely worth trying. The meat and fish dishes are excellent too, and the sauces that accompany them are to die for. As you may have gathered, I rather like the food there.

As yet I have not visited the Château in Le Lude as all my visits have been for business but I understand its definitely worth a look and its only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Liked — Friendliness, cleanliness and food
  • Disliked — Restaurant not open Monday evenings!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_in_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Lude
2.7 mi away
Domaine de la Courbe
Domaine de la Courbe
#1 of 3 in Le Lude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
11.1 mi away
Le Vert Galant
Le Vert Galant
#2 of 4 in La Fleche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Le Gentleman
Hotel Le Gentleman
#1 of 4 in La Fleche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
La Renaissance Hotel
#3 of 3 in Le Lude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.5 mi away
Auberge du Port des Roches
Auberge du Port des Roches
#1 of 1 in Luche-Pringe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
13.9 mi away
Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc
Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc
#1 of 1 in Beaumont Pied De Boeuf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne

Property: Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne
Address: 14 rue de la Boule D Or, 72800 Le Lude, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Lude
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Lude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Logis L'Auberge Alsacienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing