We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taninges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taninges
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We stayed here as a family of 4 adults in a room with sofa bed and cabin with bunks for a weekend, to make the most of the snow on the way back to UK.
It was fantastic value, but a bit small for 4 adults, we only ate breakfast in the apartment, but the utilities were more than adequate, take a towel with you and save the 8 euros too.
I would definitely stay here again, although I personally would stick to two people to a room if it was for anything longer than two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tuartUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank simone c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anaïs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank SherlockLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taninges
3.9 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Mouflons I et II
1.0 mi away
Le Taconet
Le Taconet
#1 of 5 in Taninges
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Bagatelle II
Le Bagatelle II
#5 of 5 in Taninges
9 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coeur des Alpes
Coeur des Alpes
#2 of 2 in Taninges
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalet Sous le Jora
Chalet Sous le Jora
#2 of 5 in Taninges
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc

Address: le Praz de Lys, 74440 Taninges, France (Formerly Maeva Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Taninges
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taninges
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Les Terrasses du Mont-Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort. Situated where the cross-country skiing runs begin. Enjoys outstanding views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Les Terrasses Du Mont-Blanc Hotel Taninges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing