We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had our wedding reception there on 22nd September and had a wonderful experience, all our guests agreed. Melanie, the wedding planner, was just great. She will look after you throughout the whole process and be there for you on the day. She is a credit to the hotel.

We took a package deal at a fixed price plus whatever it was per additional guest. Whilst there's no movement on that price, Melanie did offer us things to replace those that we didn't require. The package was a good one compared to what we were considering at other venues though.

The wedding breakfast and the hot evening buffet was delicious and the staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. When selecting your evening buffet, you have got to have the mini fish and chips. Amazing!

The rooms are good. We had a standard double room but there were flowers, fruit and champagne in there for us. The only negative - we were told the room rates were discounted. The discount eventually equated to about £1.50 (the prices fluctate with demand but this is what it amounted to in the end). To the hotels credit however, they offered a discount to those that booked for the night before.

If we had to do it all over (on a similair budget) would we choose the same venue? Absolutely! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    282
    92
    39
    27
See reviews for
237
285
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was staying in Wakefield on business and had previously stayed in other big chain hotels, but wanted a change. The St Pierre was close to where I wanted to be and had the benefit of being in a more rural setting. Room was a reasonable size and clean. Breakfast was good and free WiFi an unexpected bonus. All in all it was excellent value. I have often paid twice as much and had a poorer stay. The nearby lake is also great for a 30 minute pre-breakfast walk

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for a course could not fault any of it the staff were extremely curteous. Top class position near the M 1 motorway. Food was plentifull with no scrimping on the portions. The rooms were cosy and warm well it is winter you know!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Bed was very comfy but low to the ground so probably not very good for those with mobility problems.....hotel was clean....breakfast was nice....rooms a little jaded..lightbulbs missing....extensions with 5 or 6 plugs on all over the place. All in all a decent value for money hotel with a comfy bed and friendly staff

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had our wedding on the 6th October 2012 the hotel was fantastic made everything special for us. especially the staff the made the day meliane wedding planner was fantastic help us all through the months up to the wedding and we couldn't. Have do it with out her . Thanks everyone you made it fantastic x x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzihank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had our evening wedding reception here the weekend 29th sept in the cezanne suite and it was fantastic. The co-ordinators Mel and Richard were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. They both offered alternative ideas to how we prepared the evening. The food was absolutely gorgeous and we got many compliments. Brilliant xhoices and the option to mix and match food items. All in all we would recommend weddings here. Fantastic place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Staff friendly and helpful, bedroom ok but bed very low so for older folk a bit of a pain. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good with plenty of food and a good selection. Would stay again as good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
2.2 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
975 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,380 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
3.4 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
137 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Property: Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing