We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Wedding”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff were excellent. Could not do enough for you. Service was also very good. Found the place to be spotless. Melanie Hall wedding co-ordinator done an amazing job and was very helpful. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveyboy0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I was thrilled to read your comments regarding your Wedding on Saturday and your praise for Melanie.Thank you for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and say such nice things about our hotel. It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable wedding day. Once again, thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    273
    90
    35
    26
See reviews for
232
273
36
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Immingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fabulous hotel & staff were great. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff were friendly, polite & couldn't do enough for you. They were attentive & helpful at all times. We loved our stay & are doing a yearly family get together & this is where we have chosen. So see you next year & for many years after :-D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your family get together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First visit to St Pierre in many many years and much better than I remember it. This time for an anniversary party and overnighter. Small comfortable and clean business style accommodation with free WiFi. Bubbly happy and helpful staff who appeared to be partying with us until the small hours and then serving the breakfast.
Excellent venue for the party - room of 80+, with hotel (VG) DJ. Just could have done with a better beer choice on the bar - you can only drink so much Boddingtons Smooth.
Full English breakfast just the job and provided very quickly since the group all landed for breakfast at the same time on Sunday morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back on the first floor may not have a view - at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours from a seasoned traveller, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you have seen an improvemnet since your last visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Held our 35th Wedding Anniversary at Hotel St Pierre over the weekend. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming, check in was easy. Our room was very clean, quite spacious, nice decor and the tea and coffee making facilities were welcome. Our celebrations we're held in the Monet suite. When we arrived during the afternoon, the room was all set up and looked lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the team, they were very attentive and helpful at all times. The food was excellent, we wanted basic so had chosen Chefs homemade pie, and it didn't disappoint. Service was swift, staff were organised and the food was hot. DJ brilliant, he had taken notice of the age range in the room and played appropriate music as well as requests. After quite a late night, breakfast in the morning was buffet style, again the food was good and hot with tea and coffee served frequently. Check out was painless and the rate we paid was the 'function rate' so good value for money. All in all we had a lovely time, no complaints. The hotel is very near Newmillerdam, around which there are several walks, we did one of these on Sunday morning and it was a lovely end to our celebrations. Thank you to all the team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you Jane , I am so pleased you enjoyed another visit to the Hotel St Pierre to celebrate your 35th Wedding anniversary.It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable time when they stay with us and I shall pass on your kind comments to the hotel team, along with Stuart the DJ and Lee our Head Chef. We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next event in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at St Pierre last weekend while on business in the area. I found the service by all staff to be exemplary. The hotel and my room were both clean and very comfortable. Having had both lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant I can vouch for the food to be of a high standard. I look forward to visiting the hotel during my next visit.

Room Tip: Room 401 was a suite of the highest standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJP198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized and I am very pleased you enjoyed your lunch and dinner. Thank you for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We married at hotel St Pierre in June 2013 and had the most amazing day, beautiful setting, great food and service etc. We decided to have an over night stay yesterday as they had a great offer on the room including wine and breakfast, it was too much of a good offer to miss it. From the moment we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly, they can't do enough for you. The room was lovely and breakfast, both the food and service, were brilliant. Melanie the wedding coordinator remembered us from last year which was a very nice personal touch. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
WOW, what a fantastic review !! We are all so pleased that your enjoyed your recent stay and I’m absolutely delighted to read such nice things about Mel and all the staff here that work so hard to make all our events run smoothly, ensuring our valued guests take away wonderful memories. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
2.2 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
945 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,322 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Property: Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing