We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Nearby Hotels
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$91
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$46
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York House Hotel(Wakefield)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CitiLodge Hotel(Wakefield)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
507
295
99
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
507
295
99
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelcountry parkwedding co ordinatorwedding receptionevening buffetcouldn't do enoughmr mrswedding venuehard workfood was lovelydaughters weddingsunday morningnothing too much troubleevening receptionbusiness tripbar areafull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hotel offers great value,for the amenities on offer i have used this hotel for the last 4 years for business stays and stayed over 60 times, would not have stayed there that many times if i wasn't happy with the level of service i receive from the front desk right through to house keeping top notch service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Metin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours from a loyal and frequent guest as yourself, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff were excellent. Could not do enough for you. Service was also very good. Found the place to be spotless. Melanie Hall wedding co-ordinator done an amazing job and was very helpful. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveyboy0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I was thrilled to read your comments regarding your Wedding on Saturday and your praise for Melanie.Thank you for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and say such nice things about our hotel. It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable wedding day. Once again, thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fabulous hotel & staff were great. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff were friendly, polite & couldn't do enough for you. They were attentive & helpful at all times. We loved our stay & are doing a yearly family get together & this is where we have chosen. So see you next year & for many years after :-D

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your family get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First visit to St Pierre in many many years and much better than I remember it. This time for an anniversary party and overnighter. Small comfortable and clean business style accommodation with free WiFi. Bubbly happy and helpful staff who appeared to be partying with us until the small hours and then serving the breakfast.
Excellent venue for the party - room of 80+, with hotel (VG) DJ. Just could have done with a better beer choice on the bar - you can only drink so much Boddingtons Smooth.
Full English breakfast just the job and provided very quickly since the group all landed for breakfast at the same time on Sunday morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back on the first floor may not have a view - at all!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours from a seasoned traveller, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you have seen an improvemnet since your last visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Held our 35th Wedding Anniversary at Hotel St Pierre over the weekend. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming, check in was easy. Our room was very clean, quite spacious, nice decor and the tea and coffee making facilities were welcome. Our celebrations we're held in the Monet suite. When we arrived during the afternoon, the room was all set up and looked lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the team, they were very attentive and helpful at all times. The food was excellent, we wanted basic so had chosen Chefs homemade pie, and it didn't disappoint. Service was swift, staff were organised and the food was hot. DJ brilliant, he had taken notice of the age range in the room and played appropriate music as well as requests. After quite a late night, breakfast in the morning was buffet style, again the food was good and hot with tea and coffee served frequently. Check out was painless and the rate we paid was the 'function rate' so good value for money. All in all we had a lovely time, no complaints. The hotel is very near Newmillerdam, around which there are several walks, we did one of these on Sunday morning and it was a lovely end to our celebrations. Thank you to all the team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you Jane , I am so pleased you enjoyed another visit to the Hotel St Pierre to celebrate your 35th Wedding anniversary.It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable time when they stay with us and I shall pass on your kind comments to the hotel team, along with Stuart the DJ and Lee our Head Chef. We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next event in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews