We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having recently had our wedding at St Pierre I feel the need to share our experience. From start to finish the day was magical, Melanie, the wedding coordinator is amazing, there was nothing that was too much trouble for her, the advise given to us during the planning was fantastic. The food was amazing and all of our guests were raving about it. We could not have asked for a better day.
Thank you all for making our day perfect!!!! Could not recommend this hotel any higher! Thanks again.
Mrs L Richardson

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

What a pleasure it is for all the team here to read such a fantastic review of our hotel, and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your day so much , from the planning , food and Melanie's advice and assistant in making your perfect day. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is south of Newmillerdam. The village is just close enough to walk to for a pleasent stroll. The restaurant area is small but seems to cope well with the number of guests staying. Most tables are for four people which does mean that many are taken up with just one person. The staff are friendly and attentive. The lounge area has lots of sofas for lounging on. Again great if there are two or three folks but when just solo or two folks they get used up. I'd recommend the hotel but if you are a "soap stealer" then forget it as they use the dispensing gadgets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

What a pleasure it is for all the team here to read such a fantastic review of our hotel, and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have personally congratulated the members of staff who helped to make your stay so welcoming, and they were really happy to receive this recognition. We all look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the country - thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very Good no problems encountered at all. Staff very helpful friendly and polite. Room was very clean and tidy and room service was delivered in a timely menner and well presented. I regulary use this hotel as overnight accomodation while on business in this region.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours from a regular guest, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good all round hotel with great location and good service - only drawback was parking at night due to some kind of function. Food was good for the price both at dinner and breakfast. Reception staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcats30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m so pleased that you found the location,reception staff ,food and service to your liking. Please accept my apologies regarding the parking arrangement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to place your review, and I hope you will return to us when you are next visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just had our wedding reception at St Pierre and cant speak more highly. From the Friday night when all the families and friends arrived the service from the hotel was excellent.

On the day itself I cannot praise the wedding co-ordinator enough for her hard work which made the day go so smoothly. Food was excellent and delivered with speed and ease to the satusfaction of our guests.

The evening and buffet was excellent. The DJ played music to cater for all the room and his improvisation skills for getting a song he didnt have for me (groom) is to be commended.

I would recommend this hotel without question!!


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemearichardson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

WOW, what a fantastic review !! We are all so pleased that your Wedding Day was perfect for you, and so happy that you enjoyed the food , service and Stuart the DJ. This was such a special day for you both, and I’m absolutely delighted to read such nice things about Mel and all the staff here that work so hard to make all our events run smoothly, ensuring our valued guests take away wonderful memories. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hotel offers great value,for the amenities on offer i have used this hotel for the last 4 years for business stays and stayed over 60 times, would not have stayed there that many times if i wasn't happy with the level of service i receive from the front desk right through to house keeping top notch service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Metin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours from a loyal and frequent guest as yourself, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. I’m so pleased that you will be returning to us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff were excellent. Could not do enough for you. Service was also very good. Found the place to be spotless. Melanie Hall wedding co-ordinator done an amazing job and was very helpful. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveyboy0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I was thrilled to read your comments regarding your Wedding on Saturday and your praise for Melanie.Thank you for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and say such nice things about our hotel. It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable wedding day. Once again, thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,448 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
3.4 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#17 of 19 in Wakefield
148 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing