We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christening at St Pierre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christening at St Pierre”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We held my grandsons christening here last Sunday and was very impressed with the hotel and the staff, especially Mel who organised everything for us, nothing was too much trouble. The room looked beautiful and the food was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for any function

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank d1lvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
What a great review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and I am really pleased that you found the staff to be so friendly and helpfull, and that you enjoyed your food in our Cezanne suite. It's wonderful to know that we are the perfect location for you, so we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    277
    91
    37
    26
See reviews for
235
276
36
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I held my wedding breakfast and evening reception here on 23rd May 2014. Myself and my husband had looked round numerous different venues but the majority of the time just felt like a number. As soon as we walked through the door for our very first visit we knew this was the venue we wanted. You are made to feel welcome as soon as you enter and the wedding co-ordinator Melanie will do anything in her power to make your dreams come true. The food was fantastic, the resident D.J. brilliant and the rooms spotless and all my guests commented on how everything ran smoothly and to plan and this was all down to Melanie. I never cried once during my wedding day until it was time to say goodbye to Mel, this is because she really gets to know you and works with you every step of the way and I really felt like I'd made a friend and will miss her...although we shall be back at some point as it is a hotel you just cannot walk away from!! Overall it is a fantastic hotel for a wedding venue and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you to every member of staff who made our day memorable but special thanks does have to go to Mel, you're a credit to the hotel and what every nervous or stressed bride and groom needs, always there to help.

Thank you St Pierre

Nikki and Mark xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
WOW, what a fantastic review !! We are all so pleased that your Wedding Day was perfect for you, and so happy that all your guests commented on how good the food ,rooms and DJ were. This was such a special day for you both, and I’m absolutely delighted to read such nice things about Mel and all the staff here that work so hard to make all our events run smoothly, ensuring our valued guests take away wonderful memories. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, West Yorkshire, England
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We held my daughters birthday party at the hotel and have to say it was fantastic, the room looked lovely, the food was great .would like to make a special mention to Ben who was on the bar he was very polite and couldn't do enough for us. Overall a fantastic evening had by all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stiff-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff you have named are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We held our wedding party here on 31st May 2014. We had an amazing evening. The wedding co-ordinator Melanie Hall was brilliant. She made the evening go without a hitch. The room was beautifully decorated and the food was outstanding. The service from the rest of the team was excellent. We would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding party.
Many thanks Melanie and team
Cherie and Matt

Room Tip: If you are quite tall be aware that some of the bridal suite rooms are in the roof, so not much spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
What a pleasure it is for all the team here to read such a fantastic review of our hotel, and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your wedding day with us. I have personally congratulated the members of staff and in particularly Melanie Hall who helped to make your stay so welcoming, and they were really happy to receive this recognition. We all look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the area - thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I thought I had already written this review but obviously not.

This was a last minute stay and I m glad we chose this hotel. Its situated in a nice area that will need exploring in the future and with that in mind I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it.
We were late checking in due to child care issues and on arrival we were told we were already checked in. ( Panic started but the receptionist just laughed and got on with it). We were also concerned that the restaurant would be closed due to our late arrival and not booking. No need it was open and my god was the food worth it. Add to this the choice of wine at a reasonable price it was perfect.
The staff at the hotel are all pleasant and the room was comfortable and had everything we needed.
It would not be a fair review if I didn't mention something negative.
The hotel reception area possibly needs updating, its still in the 90s but having said that it adds to the character of the place.
The no smoking policy in the rooms is excellent apart from the people in the room next to us obviously enjoying smoking their cannabis. ( this is not the hotels fault, and I am sure if I had complained then the staff would have sorted it).
Thanks for an enjoyable stay an I wish it had been for longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daltonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and say such nice things about our hotel. It really is a great morale booster for the staff when guests give great comments, as they all work really hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable time when they stay with us. I'm sorry for any discomfort you had due to the room next door not adhering to our no smoking policy, but really happy to see that you enjoyed stay and I do hope you will return to us if you are ever in the area. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wanted a quiet, relaxing break. Got just that. The hotel and other guests were quiet, food was very good and the polite, knowledgeable staff were there when I needed them. Room was well appointed and comfortable with a good selection on the hospitality tray.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for giving the Hotel and Staff such a fantastic review, and I'm really pleased that you had a great stay. I hope that you will stay with us again on a future occasion when you will be made most welcome. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to place your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited this place again as we stayed here 1 year ago as our friends were getting married so we went back to visit. Same good value service and nice staff. Rooms were very good and the food was above average for a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iainm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma_Taylor, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours, and I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at the Saint Pierre Hotel for your lovely comments. The staff are ecstatic that they have been recognized, and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to place your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
2.2 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
961 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,341 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Property: Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing