We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms dated and dirty. Fawlty Towers.”
Review of Dunadry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunadry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently booked and stayed in a double room. To say it was dated would be fair. But it was the mould growing in the bathroom in nearly every crevice that really was too much for a 4* hotel. Disgusting. The bed too was past it's best. Breakfast was also a shambles with myself and other guests having to constantly inform the staff that certain items were running out/missing!! After asking 3 times for bacon, giving up on the dried out soda bread I decided not to bother to even ask if there was ketchup!!! Also it's the only hotel where after I have been given my coffee I have had to request some mil for it. I also decided to just stir it with my cereal spoon as tea spoons seemed to be obsolete. Shame as the grounds and ball room are fab. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked the Dunadry Hotel for our daughter's wedding reception in June. The banqueting staff were very friendly and helpful. They were able to suggest menu options and were also very accommodating for all which we wished to do to personalise the day. A big plus for us was only one wedding per day!
The large ball room was beautifully decorated and though we had a large wedding all the tables were perfectly placed and we had lots of room to mingle, both in the entrance area and in the conservatory and patio area.
The meal was delicious and served in a very professional manner. The chef Definitely put on an excellent meal and catered for six special diets!
We enjoyed the uniqueness of the hotel and the personal service. It is an old hotel and has so much character, a beautiful staircase being one of its features.
A lot of our guests stayed over and while the rooms are a bit dated, they were very comfortable. Perhaps the decor of bedrooms is one area that could be improved on, but there is a programme in hand with a new ballroom floor and new drapes in the ballroom.
The grounds are beautiful for photographs, and lots of special areas for photo-shots.
All in all we had a great day, so thanks to the staff at Dunadry!

Room Tip: This hotel is in a country area and a good base for travelling from. It is a beautiful venue for a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had booked three double rooms for myself and 6 others all rooms where very spacious and one room had 3 singles aswell as a double all rooms had access to the gardens which we all found very handy. All staff were very helpful including the owner as they couldn't have done enough for any of the guests that were with me.
I would recommend the hotel to anybody looking a short break or relaxing weekend as the spa and gym facilities make this hotel a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim0mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

our billy booked dis weekend for me and tha woman on his camputer. cost me a packet for a taxi from belfast like cause she wouldnt get da bus up.
ni i was at bar most of the time so ended up blocked lol. but she says room was dirty so she did. for i cant remember this but she isnt a lier like, but she wasnt a happy bunny for some reason. i missed la breakfast too, but when she came up she said it wasnt nice and for me nat to go down for any so i didant.
I dont see wat all the fuss is wif hotels anyway, cause we could stayed in deekys flat for naffin cause hes inside at a minute, and wuda saved me a few bob and her goin on in my ear cause she didant like it. UTH

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank janty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I visited this property for lunch as an alternative to another hotel in Belfast owned by the same company.

I was disapppointed.

On the hotel's website lunch is advertised as £18.50, whereas I was actually charged £19.50.

The carvery is in the hotel's ballroom and has the feel of a put together operation. To be fair, it seems quite popular as there 30-40 persons there whilst I was eating.

The starter selection was poor, not trays provided to take your main, only a paper napkin. Vegetables were restricted to carrots and cabbage with mash. Roast potatoes were not offered.

All in all I disappointing visit and I'll certainly not be recommending the rest of the regular family diners take the drive out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roboclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

stayed at the Dunadry Hotel, Templepatrick for the 3rd time, had a lovely relaxing afternoon at the spa followed by a wonderful meal in the restaurant then onto a great nights entertainment by the resident singer but the night was made more special when a couple of Italian visitors took to the dance floor and demonstrated their dancing skills. Can't wait for our 4th visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had booked for 2 nights but only stayed for 2 hours, room was disgusting, there was stains on bed sheets and quilt!! Doors where black but were suppose to be white with dirt. There was also dried in pee on toilet seat. Went down for something to eat the chicken coujons and chicken wings were burnt to the crisp it was a absolute disgrace!! So my advise is not to waste your money on this hotel like I have!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnboymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunadry
2.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
377 reviews
14.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
406 reviews
2.0 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
483 reviews
6.8 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunadry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Dunadry Hotel County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing