We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
smartline Philippion
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a lovely stay at the Philippion, the hotel is modern and clean, the rooms were spotless and again modern and the staff were amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a great location with stunning views of the sea and coastline and I would definitely recommend it. Lots to do I kos town but beware of people on bikes - there are loads of them who all seem to think they have the right of way on the paths.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iris A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at smartline Philippion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for your good words. It was our pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We are very happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you back to our hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday it was fairly quiet early may but fantastic accomodation good location cant say about the food as we went self catering hope to go back early october the staff were very friendly and helpful room so well equipped with everything you woukd need self catering exceptional

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanouil p, Ιδιοκτήτης at smartline Philippion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time spent on writing this review. It is our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel and to offer you the best services we can do. I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Excellent location - we walked from the ferry. Very nice pool and pool area. Simple but spacious room. Other reviewers have commented here that they had problems with heating, electricity etc. In our case, the toilet wouldn't flush properly. Since we were only staying one night I didn't even bother reporting it. I supposed if we'd been staying longer I would have but I wouldn't be surprised if they'd been slow to react or hadn't solved it immediately - it's one of those things I would expect from a hotel in the Greek islands. But for the price we paid I can't complain. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, not far from the center of the town. The price is good.
The stuff is very friendly.
Everything is perfect in Philippion and without any doubt advise to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. The hotel is well kept, clean rooms, fiendly staff and nice view of the Aegean Sea. Hotel's chinese restaurant is a good choice for a nice dinner.
I recommend this hotel, and i hope to visit it again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FediasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

great holidays. we stayed there for 2 weeks. we felt like our home. friendly staff, clean rooms, beautifull sea view. i recommend this hotel, and i hope to visit it again. thank you very much philippion

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It was not our first stay at Philippion. we usually choose this hotel for our summer vacation in Kos. the location of it is just brilliant. the hotel faces the sea, Turkey, the center town life is just in 5 minutes away, the ferry boats (for excursions) are in 5 minutes walk too, the local bus (to go to Therma) stops near the hotel. the hotel itself is very nice and clean, the receptionists are helpful and friendly. the rooms are nice and spacious.

Room Tip: rooms that are facing the sea have brilliant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#23 of 48 in Kos Town
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yiorgos
Hotel Yiorgos
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citi Live Hotel
Citi Live Hotel
#152 of 219 in Kos
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Philippion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Philippion

Address: 14 Vas. Georgiou | Vas. Georgiou & Thessalou 2, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: £28 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Philippion 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Philippion is a small and charming hotel. The hotel is perfect for couples and families who want to stay close to the beach without having to lose the proximity to nightlife and numerous entertainment opportunities in the city. There are two restaurants and two bars at the hotel, and numerous taverns, restaurants and cafés nearby. For those who just want to relax under the sun, the hotel offers a nice pool area. smartline Philippion houses 99 modern and comfortable rooms and apartments distributed over 4 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Philippion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippion Hotel Kos Town
Smartline Philippion Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing